We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
Reviewed 19 December 2010

I've stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights. My studio apartment (including a kitchen with micro, cooking stove, fridge, etc) was spacious with a homely touch. Both the kitchen and the laundry facilities will save who ever stays for a longer duration quite a lot of cash.
The hotel shuttle was available and staff was very helpful. They've made one mistake with getting me a taxi back to the hotel so I would recommend that you double check that. Apart of that they were just amazing – for example, letting me do a very late check-out (8 P.M) with charging me!
The buffet breakfast was very good – fresh with a wide selection.
As the title says: a great hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stroffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    43
    28
    12
    9
See reviews for
57
19
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wilkins township, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

I have been working in Duluth and suburban Atlanta for the last 3 years. I have stayed at many hotels in the area and chose this one recently because my usual hotel did not have the room I wanted. What a pleasant surprise! This is by far the best hotel in the area. My suite had a full kitchen and it was huge! Everything was so clean and everyone at the hotel was so nice. I really liked the free snacks and wine when I came back to the hotel at night. Just what I needed after a long day!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Attended a conference at the Gwinnett Center. This hotel is south of the center by about 5 miles - south was a good thing because it put me reverse of rush hour traffic. I was pleased with this hotel property. Nice clean rooms, good free hot/cold breakfast, and nice free "dinner" at the social hour M-Th. I will definitely stay here again in my travels to this par tof Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macrophotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, MS
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The hotel was conveniently located on a quiet side street that had easy access to the major thoroughfares. A great selection of restaurants and shopping was near by the hotel. My room was spacious with a full kitchen and living room area. The bed was fine. I did notice that the walls were a bit thin, so noisy neighbors could be a difficult issue, one that I did not have to deal with. Also, the T.V. was small with very few channels, but that is definitely a minor issue. Breakfast is included with the room, and they serve a typical continental spread, along with waffles, eggs, sausage, and potatoes.

Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homingpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2010

The overall is ok but I could have paid more for Better service and better rooms. I had 2 room suites but in the living room has no AC exit !! So.. It s too warm there. My all 3 nights stay I was so annnoyed by the noisy from upstair neighbour and next room. It woke my baby up n cried. Also one night, there r group of teenager played basketball at 1 am and early morning!! I have made a wrong decision to stay here. Could have been loyal to Hilton chain like homewood suites. Much better !

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boringguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs,FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

I stayed for a week and felt like I was living in a condo! full kitchen separate bedroom , great location , great price.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhillestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Honestly, I don't get into writing these reviews but I just had to write one about this one. I see how important it is to read these reviews so I vowed I would write one when I got home. I just want to say that me and my family were very impressed with this hotel. The grounds were great, the rooms were great and the breakfast too! We first pulled up and my family began to compliment the outer appearance. When we arrived in our rooms, they were HUGE and there was a big den area, a nice size kitchen and eating area, and two bedrooms on each side with separate TVs. In total, there were three TVs. There was also a nice size bathroom with a big vanity area and a big closet. The beds were so soft that I almost cried when I had to get up! This looked like an apartment. The next morning, we ate breakfast and we even made our own belgian waffles! I saw other students who were there for the graduation and they were also impressed. This was so nice. The staff was nice too!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graduate2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Address: 1760 Pineland Rd, Duluth, GA 30096-5050
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Gwinnett Place Hotel Duluth
Residence Inn Duluth
Duluth Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing