We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel. Courteous staff. One issue.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisonburg, United States
1 review
“Great hotel. Courteous staff. One issue.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel was nice. Staff as very accomodating and courteous. My room (8th floor) had an odor of old smoke. My colleagues room (4th floor) did not. I did not ask to change rooms. I am sure staff would have granted my request if I had asked. Otherwise all was well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words about our team here. I am sorry for the odor in your room; I will make sure we get that room smelling fresh as it should.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    158
    67
    30
    14
See reviews for
180
82
38
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip to the area. I stayed in a room on the 7th floor that was less than impressive. The carpet had bleach stains on it and needed a good cleaning. What was worse though, was when you laid down on the bed, it was angled downward so you felt like you were sleeping on your head. The closet door was also missing.... All that aside, the staff was wonderful and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdhddglvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about our team. I will look into the other issues you mentioned and make sure they are corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level Contributor
396 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is the 3rd time in as many summers we have stayed at this hotel while traveling to North Carolina. It is a comfortable place and very clean. The check in was easy and the staff at the desk were very gracious. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. No complaints whatsoever.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you do much for that glowing review and for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor. We appretiate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is the fourth time I have stayed at this hotel while visiting family. It has been reliably comfortable, quiet and clean every time and the staff has been most helpful. As a single female traveler I feel well taken care of and consider it my oasis in Duluth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Radiopenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to write it. I am glad that you have had consistently positive experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed at this motel many, many times and have always found it to be clean and quiet. The staff is courteous, efficient and friendly. We stayed at this motel for 3 months when our son had brain surgery. Our room was always clean and the staff asked how our son was doing just about every day. I also loved the cookies they made in the afternoon. What a pick-up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for continuing to come back to us. Your loyalty is appretiated and we will always work hard to keep it by giving you that great Hampton service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
451 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is fine. It's starting to show signs of age, but overall in good repair. The staff makes this place though. Check in was probably the most efficient I've ever had.....Basically because he was multitasking the whole time. Running room keys and credit card simultaneously, etc. Something that is appreciated after a long day on the road and not wanting any delays.

The front desk person in the morning was very friendly and helpful in setting me straight for my next stop. She also had a lovely smile and ever so subtle accent. (Think Indiana transplant to GA for about 5 years)

I will most likely stay here again on my next stop to the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your great review! We have been updating our check in process to make it as efficient as possible. I'm glad you found our team so freindly and helpful. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very familiar with Hampton Inns, we choose this one for location close to an event we were attending and reviews. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room and bath was clean. Our shoes stuck to the carpet (I'm assuming from shampoo left in the carpet or some sort of sanitizing spray). I've experienced this stickiness in other Hampton Inns. It really detracts from the sense of cleaness. This hotel is completely nonsmoking (since March, 2014) which is a plus for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GG282014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Q, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for the review. Your comment about the carpet is well noted. We have been exploring different methods of cleaning the carpet to minimize the "sticky" effect. I am glad to hear everything else was good with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Address: 1725 Pineland Rd, Duluth, GA 30096-5051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County Hotel Duluth
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Hampton Inn Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing