We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Modern, Amazing guest services” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Modern, Amazing guest services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I was super pleased with the appearance of the hotel and the room. I was even more pleased with the gentlemen at the front desk. He was so nice. I will say two big negatives for me though: For such an up to date looking hotel the beds were HARD AS A ROCk and very difficult to sleep on. In addition, there is only a sheer curtan over the window to the outside and there was a street light blaring in on me the whole night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayrayjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
RayRayJulian,

Thank you for having stayed with us and liking the appearance of our hotel. Just wanted to let you know that I hope you come again. AND IF YOU DO, behind that sheer curtain is a white plastic black out curtain which when the guest first enters is drawn open and is to the sides. I am sorry the light kept you awake. Thank you, once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    78
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
111
57
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Perfect spot for a getaway. I would recommend this to everyone. I was pressed by Elane Kim the manager, another gentlemen that helped us and more impressed when the opener himself welcomed us personally.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Godisgreat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear valued guest,
We are SO pleased that you were happy meeting our General Manager, Elena Kim and our "opener", as you called him. Sam, the owner, stops by every day to check on the property and to mingle with his guests. The only exception is when he is in the Blue Ridge Mountains at our property, there. We were so happy to host your reunion and we do hope you will return!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is convenient near the interstate, but off the main road so it is quiet. Close to lots of restaurants, mall and stores. The hotel was clean, nice. The staff was excellent. I had the kids there for about a week while we had work done on our house, everyone was really nice and helpful. I would highly recommend. Free breakfast was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvpinktoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for saying our hotel was clean! We have wonderful housekeepers, indeed. Do come again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Indiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I was in the Atlanta area this past weekend for a dance competition. We had 2 rooms at this hotel, and loved our stay. The staff was very pleasant, especially Chad, the breakfast attendant. The first morning we were these my mom wanted a cinnamon roll and there weren't any left. Chad heated her one up and brought it out to her. He remembered her the next morning and did the same thing. It's the little things that go a long way, way to go Chad!! The beds and rooms were very nice, and the area was also nice. Would stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattW0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnAtlantaConcierge, Social Media Manager at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Matt,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and ESPECIALLY thank you for mentioning our Chad. He is a gem and I can assure you we receive many nice comments on his service. I hope you will consider our property your home when you are in the Atlanta area. Once again,

Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is my second stay at the hotel. It appears there have been recent improvements like new carpet in the halls, etc. The staff was very friendly and the hotel had a very clean appearance. I would recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 565HappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnAtlantaConcierge, Social Media Manager at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Happy Camper,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. Indeed, we recently layed new carpet in the hallways and we are currently building a much-requested exercise room and also we are revamping our business center for our guests. I do hope you will consider us your home when you are in Atlanta!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
437 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

This was a typical Holiday Inn Express, with the exception of a few cleaning issues. There was a sticky place in the carpet where gum or something had been tracked in and not properly removed. Notice the milk bottle in the window. It was there when I checked in, and it was still there when I left. The curtains were not closed, should have been easy enough for housekeeping to find if they were really cleaning the room.
Only one or two places within walking distance for dinner. Location could be better.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadhore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnAtlantaConcierge, Social Media Manager at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you SO MUCH for your post. It is posts such as yours that help us to remember we can't be complacent. I can ASSURE YOU that that milk bottle is NOT there NOW. Clearly, this was an error for which we will strive to not repeat. Thank you again and I hope you will visit us in the future. Please know that we are adding an Exercise Room and a NEW business center for our guests and I hope you will come try them out.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

great staff - clean rooms and very close to lots of restaurants and things to do in Gwinnett. Don;t miss the breakfast in the morning before heading out. Rooms were exactly the right size to enjoy a good night's rest before heading out for business the next day!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnAtlantaConcierge, Social Media Manager at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent post about our hotel. We are delighted that you were pleased and hope you will return. Maybe you could keep up with us by visiting our Facebook page: Facebook.com/HIEduluth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#13 of 24 in Duluth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel
Address: 3670 Shackleford Rd, Duluth, GA 30096-4546 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Atlanta - Gwinnett Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Duluth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Gwinnett Center could not be in a better location! We are 10 minutes from the Gwinnett Center and Sugarloaf Mills Mall and directly off of I-85, we are a quick 20 minutes to downtown Atlanta. Within walking distance of the hotel, are restaurants of many varieties along with many shops. The Best Western Gwinnett Center offers free wireless and wired internet access throughout the property as well as a business center, fitness room and in season pool. Our valued guests will enjoy a hot complimentary breakfast each morning. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave, one-cup coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and flat screen television. Our multilingual staff stand ready to provide you with impeccable service. In order to allow for a quiet stay for EACH of our guests, the property does NOT allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta - Gwinnett Mall Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing