We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good stay for the night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We needed a place to stay on our way home while stopping in Atlanta. Staff was very courteous and check in was easy. The room was clean and spacious, but looked a little run down. Good value for the price. Nice area, convenient to downtown.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UCF_Shipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for saying our room was clean. Do make us your home while in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    79
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
113
59
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This holiday inn is nice a quiet place in the suburbs the hotel it self is nothing to run home and tell mom about.The rooms were clean and breakfast was great every morning they really had bacon sausage pancakes pastries eggs and a lot more to choose from and the best of all it was free yes u heard me a real hot breakfast for 0.00.Michael the evening clerk was great and so helpful he made our stay super FAB.Thanks again Mike.

Room Tip: we stayed on the first floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media 1 at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We are happy you liked our breakfast. We just added the most delicious new sausage patty- so thick. Put it between two of our pancakes and YUM! Do come back and try it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie valley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here one night so far and have another night to go.
We were greeted by a friendly concierge named Al, who was very helpful and great with babies.
I would recommend this hotel and if we are in the area again, we will use it.
The breakfast is amazingly delicious and the automatic pancake machine is great. All kinds of food, cereals, biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon, and the list goes on and on. It was very good
We recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al F, Director of Social Marketing at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you staying with us and we hope that anytime you are in Atlanta, that you will consider us your home. P.s. I remember you and your baby!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

It was a long drive from Bowling Green Kentucky to Atlanta. Hence we were glad that we could locate the hotel rather easily. Looking at the facade of the hotel, even late at night, we were not having any high expectation of the place. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the nice little touches that the management of the hotel has put in place for weary travelers like us, such as a nice welcome package that contains a bottle of water and some snack for each guest and a clean and comfortable room with a hot breakfast in the morning.

The hotel looks old and dated but it is nicely maintained and functional. The room is sizable and have a nice big fridge and a microwave which is helpful in storing and heating up food. The room is clean but looks rather old and dark but that is the same for the rest of the hotel. For the price I paid and the amount of time I am actually in the hotel, I have no complaints. There are also some dining options available around the hotel with a supermarket nearby but I did not explore any of them hence unable to comment.

Another nice touch is the breakfast. The spread is good and the breakfast area is clean which made it comfortable for us to sit and grab a bite before heading out.

Conclusion: This is a nice place to stay and will definitely consider this as an option when I come back to Atlanta.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julianatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al F, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Sirs:

Thank you for staying with us. Our property IS 18 years old: not much we can do about that but we DO try to keep it up to date and certainly clean. Thank you for mentioning some of the things we do for our guests and we DO hope you will return again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort rucker
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here while we visited American Girl & Stone Mtn. We travel with our children & our dog. The folks there are very welcoming, beds are comfortable & you always know what to expect...breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortRuckerYumyum17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al F, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Yes, indeed, we are pet friendly and we appreciate you having stayed with us. Thank you for saying that our staff is friendly. We so try to be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Friendly staff welcomes you at the front. Free cookies as you check in. Hotel is ok, typical Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast is also standard. This hotel is situated in a Korean neighbourhood, with lots of selection in Korean restaurants. Best Buy, Home Depot are just across the street.
Room is average size, with microwave and refridgerator. The bed and pillows are comfortable.
Carpet and teh bathroom are clean.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to the Ice machine. It makes noise 24-7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al F, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you for having stayed with us and we hope you will stay again. Indeed, we have a plethora of Asian restaurants AS WELL as many others all around the 3 malls that are situated near our hotel. Do come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Ending a 12 hour drive in a clean, comfortable room is always a big relief. We were greeted by Al who was over the top cheerful and attentive. The check in info was right and ready, even though we got there very late. The room was very comfortable and had a hidden bonus - we love having the windows open and our room had a screen window we could open and not have to run the air handler. The breakfast was very complete and fresh.
The only reason I did not give 5 stars is the grout in the tub was coming loose. No mold, but it needs attention and detracts from an otherwise perfect stay.

Room Tip: Second floor room we had allowed us to open the window for fresh air. On an autumn night, it was pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnAtlantaConcierge, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased that you were pleased with our room and with our breakfast. And we appreciate you having chosen OUR hotel when there were so many others to chose from. We do hope you will consider us your home when you are in Atlanta! We have let our Maintenance department know about the grouting you mentioned. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#12 of 24 in Duluth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel
Address: 3670 Shackleford Rd, Duluth, GA 30096-4546 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Atlanta - Gwinnett Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#1 Family Hotel in Duluth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Gwinnett Center could not be in a better location! We are 10 minutes from the Gwinnett Center and Sugarloaf Mills Mall and directly off of I-85, we are a quick 20 minutes to downtown Atlanta. Within walking distance of the hotel, are restaurants of many varieties along with many shops. The Best Western Gwinnett Center offers free wireless and wired internet access throughout the property as well as a business center, fitness room and in season pool. Our valued guests will enjoy a hot complimentary breakfast each morning. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave, one-cup coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and flat screen television. Our multilingual staff stand ready to provide you with impeccable service. In order to allow for a quiet stay for EACH of our guests, the property does NOT allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta - Gwinnett Mall Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing