We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and very convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Stayed for 2 nights, great location for Target and Perimeter Mall, also restaurants within walking distance. Really handy having shuttle to get you to nearby locations. Room was spotless and has all the amenities and conveniences required for a great stay.

The free breakfast is great but there has to be a special mention of the amazing waffles!!!!

Staff were great especially the guy on front desk 12th/13th Nov. He was super efficient and enthusiastic.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cintsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

I spent two nights at the Staybridge Perimeter Center East recently. The location worked out great - it's within walking distance of a lot of restaurant and shopping options as well as the Sandy Springs Marta station. The front desk staff and the shuttle drivers were friendly and courteous. The breakfast was good with a mix of hot and cold options. I stayed in a studio suite - the room was a good size with a desk, sofa, queen sized bed and kitchenette (complete with cook top, microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher). My major complaint was that the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the room was beginning to really show its age. With a little extra upkeep this would be a great property.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianfromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeSuitesMGMT, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that your bed was uncomfortable. We at the Staybridge Suites pride ourselves on excellence as you can tell from our past reviews. At your earliest convenience please contact me as I would like to gain a little more information about your stay. Again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope that you will give us another try on your next trip to Atlanta!

Thanks,

Gary Meriwether

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed at the Staybridge in Perimeter last week and totally enjoyed my stay. The rooms are very clean. The staff was so helpful and friendly.

There are restaurants in walking distance as well as a Target. Didn't try out the free breakfast as i overslept each morning so i can't comment on that.

The mall is about a 8 minute walk so wasn't too bad.

The TV's are a bit dated as they are older models but other than that it was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed here for a training at the beginning of this month. From the front desk to the shuttle driver and management, everyone was so pleasant and interested in getting to know each guest. Very nice feeling and everyone was so helpful. Room was great, clean and very spacious. Staybridge is one of the best hotels in the IHG chain and if I ever travel back to Atlanta I will for sure stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed in a 2 room suite on the wknd for less than $85 a night. The rate made me very skeptical at first but it turned out to be a really great place to stay. Clean and roomy! The suite had a kitchenette with full fridge and stocked cabinets; 2 TV's with a VCR/ DVD in living room. The location is close to great restaurants and shopping, all within a 2 mile radius. And did I mention the complimentary breakfast every morning...so don't be afraid of the discounted rates, you won't be sorry, it's a very nice and clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjmil4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

If you are a shopper, this is a great place to stay. It's within walking distance of Perimeter Mall and many other retail stores (DSW, Super Target, Marshall's, Off Broadway Shoes, Walmart, to name a few). Even if you're not a shopper, you can enjoy a full breakfast every morning and rest in clean, comfortable suites complete with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishes and silverware. There is even an area with games, books and computers that guests may use. Thanks to Julius and the front desk staff for making this a very pleasant weekend stay.

Room Tip: Ice machines are on the first floor. Use the ice keeper tray in the freezer to get ice from downsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landlll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The suite was as expected, breakfast hot, atmosphere very comfortable. The front desk attendant was very helpful and courteous. Great location just north of downtown and within walking distance to a new outdoor mall area. The location was very safe and nice. Huge benefit for some families is that they accept pooches. My children thought this was the best part of the stay (watching and petting dogs).

I'm not giving the hotel 5 stars only because the walls needed repainting. Smudges of make-up near the full length mirror left an unclean impression on my mind (but the room was clean).

I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. Great room for the money!

Room Tip: 5th Floor Corner suite: large and bright!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurotravfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
1.3 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Address: 4601 Ridgeview Rd, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4733
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dunwoody
Price Range: £83 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center East is conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping district of the Atlanta Perimeter just off I-285 and East of GA 400. Also accessible from I-75, I-85, and MARTA - public transit system. Perimeter Mall is just blocks away with several restaurants, a movie theater, and entertainment within walking distance. Easy access to local offices and area attractions. Daily Shuttle Service 7:15am - 10pm within a 3 mile radius. All-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom, and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Direct dial and personalized phone numbers, two phone lines, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms . Complimentary daily breakfast hot buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and light meal (Tues-Thur). 24-Hour availability for fitness center, convenience store and business center with two computers and high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities. Heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and courtyard with two gas BBQ grills. All this plus Priority Club Rewards points! Pets Welcome (Fee Applies). Please note only valid credit cards are accepted, and will be required at the time of check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East Hotel Dunwoody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing