We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay-Needs Updating” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dunwoody
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay-Needs Updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites Atlanta-Perimeter in July 2010. The Hotel was clean and the beds were ok. The hotel actually could use some updating. The walls need painted and the carpet replaced. Otherwise, the breakfast was ok but the evening reception was sort of bogus. I stayed in a couple other Staybridge Suites and this was not even comparable. This was the worst food and the most outdated room I have stayed in with them. They also don't give any dishwasher detergent for the dishwasher so bring your own.

The hotel is real close to shopping and restaurants so that is a plus. The area that the hotel is located in is one of the nicest in Atlanta. One last thing, the internet is slower than dial up. It was suppose to be WIFI but I could never get connected. Finally they loaned me plug. It still was really slow.

Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank snglbear24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    90
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
102
40
19
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morehead, KY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

We spent 4 nights at the Staybridge at the end of June, with us, our two teenagers, and my mother-in-law. The large two-bedroom suite was perfect for us, with 3 beds, a fold-out couch bed, 3 TV's, and two bathrooms. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room and never used the pool, but my husband and daughter worked out in the fitness room. They said it was fine, although one of the treadmills was down at the time, but it had a universal weight machine, which isn't common in hotels.

Breakfast was terrific! Hot oatmeal (already made) with raisins, walnuts, and brown sugar to put on top; real scrambled eggs, salsa, breakfast meat, make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs, cottage cheese, yogurt, fruit, plus the usual array of toast, bagels, danish, juices, milk, chocolate milk, and coffee.

Beds were OK, but my son wasn't real happy with the couch bed. I've never found one that was great, though. He seemed to sleep all night, regardless! We put a few things in the fridge, but didn't cook in the room on this trip, as we were downtown most of the day and late into the evening. We took MARTA downtown, either walking to the station (about 1/2 mile) or driving up there and parking (for free) in the garage by the station.

We would go back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

This hotel was a blast for us. Comfortable rooms, breakfast, nearby shopping. This is a great, great place to be with family.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dannymaldonado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

This is a good hotel in a great location for shopping,eating and access to main highways. Quiet and clean

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neriagechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

We really love this hotel. We traveled to Atlanta and had to stay in town for 5 nights before and after I had surgery at Northside Hospital. I absolutely could not have done this surgery w/o Staybridge. I needed the refrigerator and freezer for required special dietary needs pre and post op for the surgery. It was essential to have a separate bedroom and living room so my hubby could be up and working and watching the TV in the living room and I could take my medication and close the blinds and sleep in the bedroom. One night I was up with pain and he was sleeping and I was able to go out and watch TV waiting for my pain Rx to kick in, so much nicer than trying to share a single room. Free Wi-Fi was awesome and the desk was great so my hubby could work from there while I was resting.

The free breakfast in the mornings was wonderful and very satisfying, MUCH better than the run of the mill continental BF. Make your own waffles, hot eggs with some type of meat every day and oatmeal as well as bagels, fruit and pastries. The free dinner on T-Th nights was bonus that worked out well, mostly for hubby since I couldn't eat but it was nice for him to be able to grab something rather than have to leave me and the hotel for dinner. If he did need to go out and get some food almost everything you can imagine is right across the street. A Super Target came in handy for the grocery needs and pharmacy. We ate at Outback one night, Panara bread one day for lunch.

Everything was clean, we didn't want to be disturbed after my surgery and we asked for a couple of clean towels from the maid and she quietly emptied the trash and we handed the dirty towels to her, so I could sleep. It just doesn't get much better than this. If you are in town for a medical reason ask for the Northside Hospital discount, it will get you a bit of a better rate but hands down this place is worth every penny. I was even able to buy a couple of stamps from the front desk so we could mail our mother's day cards out. Everyone was so polite and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueZQpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, AL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

My wife and I were in Atlanta for the weekend and stayed at the Staybridge. It was our first experience there, and won't be our last. We pre-paid for two nights in a queen studio and with tax and all it was only $134. For that price we got a room with a full size refrigerator, microwave, two eye cooktop, and sink. Staybridge also provides FREE wi-fi and wired internet access. In addition to all of that, you also get free breakfast, which was very good. Eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, juice, milk.....seriously, what else do you need? The location is fantastic. Walking distance to some shops/restaurants, and an easy drive to Perimeter Mall and all that surrounds it. You could walk to the mall too, but it might be a little far for some. We also needed late checkout (1 pm) which the Staybridge accommodated with no trouble.

The only negatives: the bathtub could have been a little cleaner (so could mine at home probably), and the mattress was not the best I've ever slept on but I had no trouble sleeping.

All in all, this was a great choice. We are already making plans to get one of the two room suites there when we take my daughter to the aquarium with her grandparents. The floor plan on the two bedroom/two bathroom suite looks spacious, with three TVs, and a fold out bed in addition to the other beds already in the suite.

Oh, and we didn't go to the pool but it looked great! Others were enjoying it last night.

I gave the Staybridge five stars. I am not saying it is a five-star hotel, but for what it is and for the price you will pay, it is one of the best values I have stayed at in a long time.

DO NOT HESITATE TO STAY HERE!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawgatAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

its a nice hotel. quite comfortable place to stay with children. would come back here again...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amythompson3464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
0.8 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
#3 of 10 in Sandy Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Property: Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Address: 4601 Ridgeview Road, Dunwoody, GA 30346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dunwoody
#1 Family Hotel in Dunwoody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center East is conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping district of the Atlanta Perimeter just off I-285 and East of GA 400. Also accessible from I-75, I-85, and MARTA - public transit system. Perimeter Mall is just blocks away with several restaurants, a movie theater, and entertainment within walking distance. Easy access to local offices and area attractions. Daily Shuttle Service 7:15am - 10pm within a 3 mile radius. All-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom, and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas with oversized desk and executive chair. Direct dial and personalized phone numbers, two phone lines, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms . Complimentary daily breakfast hot buffet and Sundowner Receptions including beer, wine, and light meal (Tues-Thur). 24-Hour availability for fitness center, convenience store and business center with two computers and high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities. Heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and courtyard with two gas BBQ grills. All this plus Priority Club Rewards points! Pets Welcome (Fee Applies). Please note only valid credit cards are accepted, and will be required at the time of check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East Hotel Dunwoody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing