We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BRIO Tuscan Grille

BRIO Tuscan Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
BRIO Tuscan Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 64 Restaurants in Dunwoody
Price range: US$9 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ashford, Dunwoody & Meadow Lane
Description: At BRIO Tuscan Grille at Perimeter Mall in Dunwoody a tasty experience waits for you to discover it: Italian grilled steaks, pasta, Italian sweets and drinks, all the Italian your heart desires at BRIO Tuscan Grille! Bringing the pleasures of the Tuscan country villa to Dunwoody, our chef-inspired Italian recipes are sure to tempt your palate. Find us one mile North of Perimeter Mall. Join us at BRIO Tuscan Grille, the best Italian restaurant near you!
USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Met a friend for lunch as it was a halfway point for us. I had lobster bisque, (which was served hot and had a wonderful creamy texture), wedge salad, (cold and crisp) and a glass of white sangria which was light, refreshing and flavorful. A bread basket was also provided. We were not rushed through our meal and our waitress was very nice and professional. I won't wait so long to go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi34Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    24
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It Was Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have tried 2 different locations here (Brunch) and in OH (lunch). I don't think we will be trying Brio again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank letsgoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always a treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Love their menu. Savory, Northern Italian, bread and pastas to die for. One of my favorite places if I don't want fast food and don't want to pay an arm and a leg.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good, Not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have eaten at Brio many many times and I always am very impressed with the food, the service and can't wait for my next visit. This time I left feeling a little let down. The sour dough bread was fantastic as always - served warm, which makes all the difference. I had the wedge salad, which was very good - large portion, good price and full of flavor. My husband had the Chicken Spinach Salad and it was very good as well. Very large for the price and had a lot of flavor. I had the Artichoke Crusted Beef Medallions. The flavor was good but the medallions were so thin and overcooked. If this dish was $18.95, it might be worth it. But it is way overpriced for the amount of meat you receive. Also the veggies served with it were tasteless

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ecellent food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Grilled salmon fresca was terrific. Make sure to order it medium so the salmon is cooked to the right point. Tuscan Harvest Salad was also super wit ha very interesting mix of flavors that all worked well together. Service was good. Atmosphere was good and quiet enough for relaxed conversation.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CECCAPTJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BRIO Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to BRIO Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing