We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Reviewed 28 October 2012

What a wonderful hotel!! The staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean and very well maintained. If I were forced to find something negative it would be the very small breakfast area. The breakfast was good and everything was fresh. It is not a full breakfast, but continental. If you are coming to Ellijay, I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed on bottom floor, very quiet, easy access.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mountain View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

The owners were extremely courteous and even helped carry out bags inside! Clean inside and out and has an amazing view of the mountains. And the beds and pillows are comfortable. The whole hotel smells lovely and their are restaurants and shopping places all within a short driving distance of the hotel. I definitely recommend it if you are visiting Elijay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samimastrario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This was a really nice place to stay. Our room faced the East, could see the sun coming for a while, lighting up the peaks and darkening the valleys. The Inn seems to be on top of the world, not right on the road, and not easy to locate. Very little signage here, watch the mountain tops. The Inn is clean and very comfortable with a friendly, helpful staff. There is no elevator, be prepared to use steps.

Room Tip: Ask for a "mountain view" to watch the day start.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JROHernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear JROHernando,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us here at the Best Western Mountain View Inn and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that the next time you are in the area, you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel several years ago when it was new. It is located high up on a hill with a great view. First off, it does not have an elevator, so my husband elected to stay on the ground floor. The disadvantage to that is the view is the parking lot. Second pets are allowed on this floor and the room has a slight odor of dogs The room was clean and bedding comfortable but being sensitive to smells I was aware of the animal smell. The breakfast was fair. Not a big selection just average. If this hotel had an elevator and we could stay on a higher floor we might stay here again otherwise we will look elsewhere. The price was right for what you got.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor or higher.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Visiting in business. Was a little concerned about staying here as I have not had great experiences with Best Westerns. However, this one is the exception. Bright, clean and it even smells nice in the lobby, halls and room. FRESH. Room was comfortable and staff very nice. A definite must if staying the night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sittonje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

If you are looking for a hotel in Ellijay this is the place to stay. It is a steep climb to get to the hotel so if you are here during the winter and it is snowing or worse you may have a time getting up the hill otherwise it is a nice hotel with a nice staff. Hotel is clean, rooms have a country feel to them and the have a AAA discount which was $73 and change a night when I stayed. I recommend this hotel and the only thing I wish it would have is a micro fridge and microwave. More and more hotels have this in nearly every room in this price range and think if the hotel added that it would be an excellent place to stay. There are a good number of restaurants in the area as well as Walmart, Lowes, and other grocery and pharmacy chains as well within minutes of the hotel. I will stay here again the next time I need to stay in Ellijay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We only stayed one night, but I was glad that's the one my husband picked. There was no street sign on the main highway, so we drove past it one the 1st try. If are heading north, you'll see Walmart on the right, go through the light, the 1st street as you head down the hill, you can turn left...turn. The first street you can can left, turn and go up the hill. Right past the little station is a driveway, yep that's it. Go up the steep drive.The view from the room was nice, from the front of the hotel the trees are kinda to big. The grounds were nice. The inside pool area was nice but it was only open until 10, so we didn't use it, had a late dinner. They did have a jacuzzi in the room which we took full advantage of. The room was clean, lots of linens, and the bed was quite comfortable. The only complaint was all of the pillows were quite large, I like a flatter pillow, so I just did without. The people at the counter were friendly. You do have to walk up the stairs to get to the second floor, those hallways were quite warm and the air freshner was alittle over powering. .It is a no smoking hotel and the windows didn't open. It was rather nice when we were there and I would have liked to open the windows in the evening. Would I stay there again, probably. It was alittle pricey, but then again there isn't much of a choice..It is also close to anything you need, stores, restaurants, gas.(either direction). We didn't have the buffet in the morning, it was small and crowded. We just went towards blue ridge and ate a the "Waffle King" very good food and wonderful service and not half as crowded as the "Waffle House" also on the right side of the rode.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moeswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ellijay
18.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
299 reviews
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
19.2 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
15.7 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
350 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Ellijay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountain View Inn

Address: 43 Coosawatee Drive, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Price Range: £73 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing