We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Best Western” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Great Mountain view! The rooms are updated and very clean. The indoor pool is well kept and the perfect temp. The hotel is also extremely close to restuarants and has a an excellent staff. Lots of extra pillows too!!!

Room Tip: 213 is a suite with a regular room next door (211). We rented both rooms so we had a "living r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amberfrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    119
    32
    10
    20
See reviews for
124
118
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Social Circle, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. Before I went to the hotel I read the other reviews. One person said the breakfast was bad. It's like any other hotel you go to. They had biscuits, sausage gravy, oatmeal, 3 different cereals, pastries, muffins, toast, yogurt, boiled eggs, a machine that made the pancakes for you! (It was cool, my son and I loved watching the pancake pop out.) Juice (apple &orange), milk, coffee, and hot cocoa. I thought the breakfast was great. The staff was super friendly! The reviews that said they weren't must have went in with a attitude or something to have not gotten treated friendly. It's hard to be nice to someone if your not being nice. Also, I went to ask the lady at the front desk what time it was so we didn't get in trouble for being in the pool area after closing. She told me not to worry about it and stay as long as we liked. Of course we weren't in there hollering or anything to respect thew other guest. The rooms were clean. I will definately stay here AGAIN! We had a great view where our room was! THERE ARE NO ELEVATORS! Which is fine because it's only a two story. US American people need the exercise! LOL!!!!! :)

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with great scenery!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank NaomiRW1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Gloria, Wendy and Brenda will make you feel at home with "southern hospitlity". Extreamely clean room with a view. The front desk was helpful in suggesting good restaurants. They provided a map to the antique district and highlighted the best route.

Room Tip: this IS a no pet and no smoking no kiddn'... @nd floor on the far end is quiet and best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scanman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Just returned from a weekend in north Georgia where we stayed at this hotel. The entrance is not well marked and you enter where you see the road sign for 'Coosawattee' and make an immediate left up the hill next to the gas station. This hotel is located on top of a mountain/foot hill. Once you make the drive up the steep incline you will see this lovely lodging. Desk staff were most helpful, the property is clean, nicely appointed with a small dining area. Pluses for this hotel would be the free breakfast. Most free breakfasts are cereals, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, whoever this breakfast included a southern favorite, biscuits and gravy, bread, waffles for warming milk and beverages; clean room, pool and spa and view.

The pool area is quite nice accessible by the lobby area. It is not a large hotel by typical standards but large enough and not overcrowded. Our room was 205 on the second floor. Be aware this hotel does not have an elevator but does have stairway entrances (two landings to the second floor) on both ends of the hotel as well as the lobby. There was not a bell staff available so if you have physical concerns, I suggest booking a room on the first floor.
Our room had a fridge and coffee maker, blow dryer. You cannot open the window so it was a tad bit musty but freshner was used to spice up the room which was clean, bathroom scrubbed nicely with necessary soaps. I prefer a soft bed and this one was very firm. The extra pillows made for a restful sleep.

The front desk provided hand drawn maps, highlighting the directions to show you where to go for dining or sightseeing which was most helpful. There is a shopping plaza less than five minutes away with a Walmart, gas, Ruby Tuesdays, local barbecue spot and more. The other direction, again, in just a manner of minutes, takes you to a local grocery which also has a pizza spot in the same plaza, antiques mall, Sushi bar, place to get a mani/pedi. Locally there are also several mom and pop type restaurants and flea market type spots.

I would recommend this lodging for travelers to this area. We plan on returning and staying here.

Room Tip: Mobility issues, request a first floor there is no elevator. Second floor rooms have a nicer view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HudsonMimiPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

This hotel is very reasonable and well maintained. The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The manager suggested 2 restaurants which lived up to our expectations. The breakfast was all we needed to start our day. Recommend this property highly!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

This hotel is atop a mountain and offers wonderful views of Ellijay. We stayed at the end of apple picking season and the hotel was very reasonable. One employee was making coffee in the lobby and offered several local restaurant suggestions and even gave us a map to get there. When we were finishing paperwork to check in, we found out she and her husband were the owners. They were walking out to leave for the evening and saw us unloading our car. They personally helped load our luggage cart and carried our bags to our room, even hanging our garment bags in the closet. There is only stair access to the second floor, but with service like that and the price, I wouldn't complain a bit. I think the hotel must have been recently renovated because everything was nice and new. Breakfast was great, also.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor, so if you have a lot of luggage to haul, ask for a first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahcook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sycamore, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

What a wonderful hotel!! The staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean and very well maintained. If I were forced to find something negative it would be the very small breakfast area. The breakfast was good and everything was fresh. It is not a full breakfast, but continental. If you are coming to Ellijay, I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed on bottom floor, very quiet, easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ellijay
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
18.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
13.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
14.4 mi away
Seventy-four Ranch
Seventy-four Ranch
#2 of 4 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
17.2 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Address: 43 Coosawattee Dr, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing