We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good hotel in good location”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This was our second time staying here.It's not fancy but its clean and the service was very good. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The breakfast bar has a good selection and the coffee is great. There was a bear in the evenings that came up outside the hotel to dig in the trash. We enjoyed seeing a bear for the first time and took several pictures. The staff made sure to warn people of the bear for safety reasons, but I think most hotel guests found it interesting. We will continue to stay here when we visit Ellijay and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    133
    38
    11
    21
See reviews for
141
130
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Brenda and the entire staff at Best Western Mtn. View Inn are wonderful, always going out of their way to make our stay and those around us happy with in our stay. The rooms are always clean and smell nice. The Breakfast is always delicious and plentiful. The pool and spa are heavenly! They always try to accommodate our request for fridge and micro, room location, etc. It's always a pleasure to revisit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank La Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were in town for a quick couples getaway to go on a guided fishing tour in the nearby area. We arrived late and left early, but the room was perfect for our needs at a reasonable rate. We had a clean, comfortable room with a pleasant, helpful staff. It is at the top of a steep driveway, so I might not want to tackle that in inclement weather, but it was a beautiful view!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had been riding motorcycles around north Georgia and had hoped to stay in Blue Ridge,Ga but all the decent hotels were booked up. I called the Best Western and they said they had several rooms remaining. We road down and were warmly greeted and quickly checked in as the hotel was filling up. The hotel has a great view sitting high on a hilltop. The rooms were spotless and the rest of the hotel was well kept and clean. There is nothing to not like for the money it was a great value and a nice stay. If there is anything to knock, it would be that the breakfast is not as well stocked as some other hotels we have stayed at but to be fair, we went down a little after 9 so there may have been more out if we had gotten up earlier. All in all it was a nice hotel in a nice area with good restaurant options nearby and a great view of the mountains.

Room Tip: The second story rooms on the north side of the hotel overlook the pool roof. If you can, opt for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kickstander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Have stayed here a few times. There's limited selection up that way and we find this one always 100 percent clean, friendly, the beds and pillows are comfortable, the Contnenta Breakfast is good, fresh coffee, The Pool is clean but could be just a TAD warmer, but it's not cold either... Hot tub works well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sugar hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted. Check in was very easy and quick. We asked for a room with a view and were able to be transferred. The room was very clean and the decor was pleasurable. Every time we came in contact with an employee we were always greeted. Check out the next morning was also very fast. The staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My dad lives in a small apartment in ellijay so I always stay here when visiting. Excellent mountain view. Very clean spacious rooms, nice common area. Free breakfast is good, they have biscuits with gravy. Staff is as friendly and helpful as they can be.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssher17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ellijay
18.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
284 reviews
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
13.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
15.7 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
337 reviews
14.4 mi away
Seventy-four Ranch
Seventy-four Ranch
#2 of 4 in Jasper
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountain View Inn

Property: Best Western Mountain View Inn
Address: 43 Coosawatee Drive, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing