We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Affordable, clean and quiet, Need i say more. NIce staff everything you want and expect in a quality stay. Thanks Best Western. This is the place to stay in Ellijay, Ga close to everything and reliable. You do not have to worry when booking this hotel it will meet your needs and expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Delton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

This hotel is to nice to have roach's crawling on the walls! After catching it in a cup to take to the front desk all they could do is tell me they were full up and I could look for another hotel in the area at midnight? All I could think about were roach's crawling all over the bed that night or into my luggage, so basically we got no sleep that night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The best time ever very beautiful and people are very friendly. The hotel staff was very helpful on all attractions in area and when is the best time to see them. The indoor pool and spa was very clean and heated which helped after seeing the beautiful waterfalls.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were on vacation to rest and were so glad we chose this hotel! The staff was so pleasant, nice heated pool, and the breakfast was good. We stayed in another hotel the day before and it was noisy ! We did not sleep! At least this hotel had a "quiet policy". I have never seen a hotel do this was so glad to get a good night's rest!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We took a last minute trip to the mountains, so our reservation was made last minute; however we were very surprised at our accommodations. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean. The view from the front side of the hotel was amazing. The water pressure in the shower was great. The beds were comfortable.

On the down side, it is a two story hotel with NO ELEVATOR (which I didn't know at the time). The free breakfast was just ok, nothing spectacular. There isn't a lot of room for people to sit and eat. The signage is not the best, so good luck trying to find it in the dark. The entrance is a very sharp hard right off the road and up a very steep incline.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on the second floor, on the front side of the hotel for the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Pearsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The room was excellent. Everyone in Ellijay so friendly. We had requested a mountain view room, but when we got there none was available, so we got a free upgrade to a suite with a view. We only stayed one night, at a great value. Didn't eat breakfast cause we had to get to the train. We did explore the downtown the day we came in, and ate at a great place, the Cajun Depot. Blue Ridge Olive Oil Co. a must see. So unique.Loved it. The road in and out was another adventure.

Room Tip: Request a second floor mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

During a vacation to see the fall foliage in North Georgia we chose this hotel and we were very happy we did. Upon check in, Gloria was very helpful and friendly and ensured we had our special requests met. We asked for a room with a microwave and refrigerator on the upper floor with a mountain view. We stayed in room 207 and everything was perfect. The view of the mountain is beautiful, but you do see the parking lot if you stand right by the window. The beds (2 Queens) and bedding were very comfortable, the a/c was quiet, shower was great and there is a large sink/vanity area. Breakfast was limited but the sausage gravy and biscuit was the best we have had at a hotel breakfast. Nice in-door heated pool. Great staff everywhere here. This was the perfect place to relax after driving and exploring the area all day. We will definitely stay here again if in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor with mountain view but realize there is no elevator. The steps aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ellijay
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Ellijay
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
18 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
13.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
15.7 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountain View Inn

Address: 43 Coosawatee Drive, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing