We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful location..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have stayed at this location many times over the years. Staff is very friendly, rooms always clean. Awesome indoor pool & hot tub..feels like your own little mountain lodge..would recommend it to anyone..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 772wandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    120
    32
    11
    20
See reviews for
124
120
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Wendy and her staff treat you like family. Our best stay ever. The view is excellent and the indoor pool very nice. Close to many excellent parks and the Blue Ridge Scenic Train. The train is a must do while in the area. Many waterfall hikes in this area of the mountains.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The first night we stayed we had a room under the stairs that was pretty noisy, but the staff gladly moved us into another room. I had to take care of some business also, and the stafff was very helpful in letting me know when FAXes were coming in and in sending out FAXes. The motel has a nice view of the hills to the east. Breakfasts are a little difficult: The food is the typical mediocre Best Western pre-prepared scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, but the layout of the kitchen area was extremely disorganized - plates weren't near the food; cups weren't near the juice, coffee and milk - making the small dining area feel very crowded as people had to jockey around each other instead of working around from one end of the line to the other. That could definitely be easily remedied.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coral springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

very clean rooms and puplic areas, friendly staff. great indoor pool and hot tub.good breakfast with a pancake machine coffee and tea available all day and night. a great country hotel to stay at. plenty of parking. hotel has a great view of the mountains located in in a central location with convient shopping and places to eat

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights while I attended the Rogers Shooting School. Which by the way you receive a discount if you let the front desk know when you arrive. It will drop your charge down to $60.00 a night. The only issue I have to mention is it is a bit noisy. They had quiet times posted on all the entrances, but have a bit of a time enforcing it. But I would not let that stop you from choosing this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, GA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had read previous reviews and - yes - the walls are paper thin but everyone went to sleep at a descent hour so all was well. The room was clean, the staff was attentive and the kids enjoyed the indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reddytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Surprisingly pleased by the room. Very clean and VERY QUIET. Absolutely enforced quiet time from 9pm to 7am. A little alarming driveway but once we mastered the rear entrance we were ok. Hello to Oscar, Boots, and Scat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ellijay
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
18.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
13.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
14.4 mi away
Seventy-four Ranch
Seventy-four Ranch
#2 of 4 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
17.2 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Address: 43 Coosawattee Dr, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing