We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon spa day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alton Towers Spa

Alton Towers Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Farley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Step inside the Alton Towers Spa and find yourself in a blissful oasis of luxurious tranquillity nestled inside the Alton Towers Hotel, the perfect place to let your senses wander and your cares drift away. Spoil yourself with our complete range of personalised spa treatments. Within our Aqua Relaxation Rooms every door opens to reveal a myriad of wonderful surprises. Unwind and refresh mind, body and soul as you wander from the serenity of our pool, to the calm of our Crystal Steam Room, Meditation Room, or our brand new traditional outdoor log sauna.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon spa day”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a most amazing time , what a lovely place to visit , so relaxing , one of the best back massages I have had ..staff are so helpful & polite we would recommend this day ...the lunch was also nice ...thank you all at Alton spa

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susanluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    86
    51
    24
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Total relaxation! Lovey staff! Beautiful scenery! Perfect! 😃”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The staff are lovely, kind & helpful. The spa has a lovely, calming relaxing feel to it. I love the different variety of relaxation areas there are. The food it gorgeous!!! Went with my husband for a chill day. Been with the girls on a hen do too. Both days were lovely. Will be returning!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing Treat”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This must be my 4th visit now and everytime the staff have been friendly, efficient & helpful, couldn't do enough for you. I went with a friend for my birthday treat and oh it so was a treat. the treatments were relaxing, the facilities excellent, the lunch was excellent. overall a great day and I certainly will be back soon

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank QuarryWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing morning”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Had a really nice relaxing morning here with friends. The experience was a gift. Thoroughly enjoyed. The jacuzzi wasn't working but this didn't bother is too much as one friend was pregnant. Normally it would bother me as I love the jacuzzi. The staff are lovely, changing rooms are quite small and I didn't find the straightener plug :-( apart from that a lovely day and the spa lunch was lovely too :-) really enjoyed the massage treatments but i didn't think it lasted 25 mins? Felt more like 20. I would come again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LannyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing every time :)”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We are due to return again as it was my birthday yesterday this will be the 8th time on returning and every time I'm relaxed calm and feel miles away from reality the staff can not do enough for you always helpful friendly and polite. I always have a back massage and facial the treatments are amazing and the whole package is extremely affordable 10/10 for this experience and I always tell people about the whole Alton towers experience from theme park to hotels and the spa

Looking forward to returning :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joann3cath3rin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alton Towers Spa also viewed

 

Been to Alton Towers Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing