We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Certificate of Excellence
McMinnville, United States
1 review
“Very Nice for the Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We travel to Atlanta very often and we always stay at this Hampton Inn. It is very clean and quiet and the hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The only bad thing about our last visit is that the coffee was cold on the counter by the doorway out! Other than that everything was just great. Fantastic stay at a fantastic price!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastPointHampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for staying at our property during your trips to Atlanta. We strive to make each visit a pleasant experience. We have made changes to our policies based on your feeback and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    178
    76
    49
    34
See reviews for
174
118
49
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

If you plan to stay near Atlanta airport this should be on your list. I've stayed there maybe half dozen times and it has become my Atlanta favorite. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, easy parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave_K4252013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you! We appreciate you staying with us! We are delighted to have loyal guest like you! We hope to continue surpassing your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our room and the hotel breakfast food and breakfast staff were quite nice. I researched before we went, and we confirmed when we arrived the shuttle came every 30 minutes. I had gone back up to the room, and when the shuttle came at 24 minutes after, my husband was told they could not wait and so left without us. The next shuttle came, and after leaving the hotel it curiously went BACK across the street to another Hilton property. There a gentleman got on, we waited, then he got off and went back inside the hotel to get another passenger.
Returning at night to the airport, we waited over forty minutes and finally discovered the shuttles were NOT parking where they were scheduled to, but seven spots down due to heavy shuttle traffic. Guests would know this how?? Many others were waiting as well, so this van was full and guests had to wait until the next one came.
The drive apologized if the van smelled like barbeque, as during one stop he was invited to go inside and help himself to extra food a group had.
In the future we would not choose this Hampton Inn but would certainly stay with the Hampton chain. Take a cab, or plan on the shuttles not adhering to the schedule and the "rules" the front desk staff and shuttle drivers tell you they keep.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and no issue with street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zevas_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
On behalf of our team we would like to sincerely apologize for the shuttle service inconvenience you experienced. We would like you to know your concerns are our concerns! We will be working closely with the shuttle to ensure improvement on fulfilling our guest expectations. We hope you will provide another chance in the future so you can see improvements we are constantly making thanks to our guest comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My recent 2 day stay at this hotel was very nice. Very clean hotel and very accommodating. Our meeting room was well supplied with water, ice, coffee, extension cords for laptops and white board supplies. Breakfast was great with all the amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. There were a number of restaurants within walking distance also. The room was a bit noisy due to its proximity to the interstate which runs through Atlanta so try and get a room on the opposite side from the interstate. I will be using this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gtJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the meeting space being to your expectations. We hope to continue providing great costumer service in your future business trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The noise from the I85 Traffic... you will not want to stay at this hotel unless you can't hear well.. We had no idea.. and with driving the next day without a good nights rest is not ideal.. the staff did not inform us of the noise and there was not a fan or anything that could have drown the noise from the room.. and really moving on the other side.. of the building was told to us the next morning at check out but really don't believe it would help.. Trucks ran across our heads all night..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We would like to let you know your concerns are our concerns. On behalf of the whole team we would like extend an apology. We believe in doing the best we can to accommodate our guest. We hope you provide us another chance and we would be more than happy to place you on the opposite side of the highway. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valdosta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

So i stayed here for the 2013 dragoncon, I needed a hotel that was close to the con and not too expensive.. this hotel fit my needs and was much nicer than what i had expected for the price. it did not have a view worth talking about.. the only real complaint was they did not have enough parking for the hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope we can continue to accommodate groups like yours in the near future. We appreciate your concerns. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here waiting for an Atlanta Airport departure the next morning. (Sunday before labor Day). Upon arriving we were greeted with courtesy and enthusiasm. Room and all of the hotel was as clean as a whistle. This is not a brand new hotel... but it is maintained at the best high standard that I have ever seen at a Hampton Inn (and I stay at the Hilton chain often and around the world). Even the highly trafficked elevators were super clean.

Only downside was the freeway noise level, but we all know airport hotels must deal with that. Our room number was 710. Could be that rooms with odd numbers face a more quite direction. Still, I do not award any 'demerits' on that account.

Even at breakfast the employee in charge visited our table (and others) asking if everything was to our satisfaction. Typical food fare, but this personal touch struck us as remarkable. Again all of the breakfast area was spotless... spic and span!

Hotel shuttle was on time, friendly, helpful driver.

Hint: If you are going to the International Terminals you must change shuttles. The hotel shuttle
takes you to the domestic terminal (makes sense!). One must then walk a very short distance across two streets to catch another shuttle to the International Departures. (90 pct of the walk is covered to help with rain and hot sun.) It really is not too hard, but don't be afraid to ask any of the drivers or uniformed Airport assistants for directions.

(If I were smart enough to have asked at the hotel desk about the International Shuttle, I bet they would have given me printed, written directions.)

After my wife made her departure I returned to hotel for my car. I used the mens room on the ground level and it too was cleaned to perfection.

The manager must do a great job in recruiting, training and retaining a professional and motivated staff. Kudos to all.

Room Tip: Maybe 'odd numbered' rooms have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AikenBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay. Cleanliness and customer service is just some of the many things Hamptonality is about. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Point
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Address: 3450 Bobby Brown Pkwy, East Point, GA 30344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North, I-85) is just north of Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and just southwest of downtown Atlanta. The Atlanta Airport hotel is two and a half miles from the Georgia International Convention Center, four miles from Atlanta Expo Center, and 15 miles from Six Flags™ Over Georgia. Other nearby attractions include the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola®, Underground Atlanta, CNN Center, Georgia Dome and Georgia World Congress Center—all less than 10 miles away from the hotel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport hotel (North) also offers a broad range of services and amenities to make its guest’s stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North Hotel East Point
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport North
Hampton Inn East Point
East Point Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing