We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way station between Chicago and SW Fla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Reviewed 4 October 2013

12 hour drive from Chicago, this is a good resting place with many restaurants nearby. Easy access from interstate and South of Atlanta traffic congestion when heading to Florida. Eight hours drive to SW Florida on second day of travel..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank You for staying with us! We love hearing our guest feedback. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Got a deal on this hotel through a travel site for Labor Day weekend pre-airport stay. Nice, clean, spacious room. Great breakfast with very helpful staff. We didn't use their airport shuttle. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addicted2TravelUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastPointHampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North during your holiday travels. We appreciate your time and feedback in regards to your stay. We have shared your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again during your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Have given my review. CSRs didn't speak to us but to ask our name at check in. parking was full the room smelled of mildew, the whole downstairs smelled like sewer and we weren't able to eat breakfast because the smell was so strong, plus the fact that they put sticky notes on our beds "clean bedding" which seemed cheap and senseless due to the fact the bedding had stains on it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastPointHampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the bad smell during your stay. We have investigated and notified the appropriate department to have the issue resolved. We understand that travel is very important and try to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us In the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We travel to Atlanta very often and we always stay at this Hampton Inn. It is very clean and quiet and the hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The only bad thing about our last visit is that the coffee was cold on the counter by the doorway out! Other than that everything was just great. Fantastic stay at a fantastic price!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastPointHampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for staying at our property during your trips to Atlanta. We strive to make each visit a pleasant experience. We have made changes to our policies based on your feeback and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

If you plan to stay near Atlanta airport this should be on your list. I've stayed there maybe half dozen times and it has become my Atlanta favorite. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, easy parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave_K4252013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you! We appreciate you staying with us! We are delighted to have loyal guest like you! We hope to continue surpassing your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our room and the hotel breakfast food and breakfast staff were quite nice. I researched before we went, and we confirmed when we arrived the shuttle came every 30 minutes. I had gone back up to the room, and when the shuttle came at 24 minutes after, my husband was told they could not wait and so left without us. The next shuttle came, and after leaving the hotel it curiously went BACK across the street to another Hilton property. There a gentleman got on, we waited, then he got off and went back inside the hotel to get another passenger.
Returning at night to the airport, we waited over forty minutes and finally discovered the shuttles were NOT parking where they were scheduled to, but seven spots down due to heavy shuttle traffic. Guests would know this how?? Many others were waiting as well, so this van was full and guests had to wait until the next one came.
The drive apologized if the van smelled like barbeque, as during one stop he was invited to go inside and help himself to extra food a group had.
In the future we would not choose this Hampton Inn but would certainly stay with the Hampton chain. Take a cab, or plan on the shuttles not adhering to the schedule and the "rules" the front desk staff and shuttle drivers tell you they keep.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and no issue with street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zevas_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

On behalf of our team we would like to sincerely apologize for the shuttle service inconvenience you experienced. We would like you to know your concerns are our concerns! We will be working closely with the shuttle to ensure improvement on fulfilling our guest expectations. We hope you will provide another chance in the future so you can see improvements we are constantly making thanks to our guest comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My recent 2 day stay at this hotel was very nice. Very clean hotel and very accommodating. Our meeting room was well supplied with water, ice, coffee, extension cords for laptops and white board supplies. Breakfast was great with all the amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. There were a number of restaurants within walking distance also. The room was a bit noisy due to its proximity to the interstate which runs through Atlanta so try and get a room on the opposite side from the interstate. I will be using this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gtJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alizvet S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the meeting space being to your expectations. We hope to continue providing great costumer service in your future business trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Point
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North

Address: 3450 Bobby Brown Pkwy, East Point, GA 30344-5107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Price Range: £77 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North, I-85) is just north of Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and just southwest of downtown Atlanta. The Atlanta Airport hotel is two and a half miles from the Georgia International Convention Center, four miles from Atlanta Expo Center, and 15 miles from Six Flags™ Over Georgia. Other nearby attractions include the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola®, Underground Atlanta, CNN Center, Georgia Dome and Georgia World Congress Center—all less than 10 miles away from the hotel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport hotel (North) also offers a broad range of services and amenities to make its guest’s stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North Hotel East Point
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport North
Hampton Inn East Point
East Point Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing