We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here due to the " park and fly " package, recommended by our travel agent. Our room was clean and neat. The bed was very comfy and soft! The water pressure in the shower was terriffic. Hotel was quiet. On the morning we were set to leave, we discovered the free transfer would only drop you at the domestic terminal , so we opted for a taxi to the international terminal, which was quickly arranged by the hotel manager. I was a little concerned leaving our car there for a week, but when we returned all was well. We will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knaburnfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write and submit your review of your great stay with us. We appreciate your business and we look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Atlanta Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at the inn for one night. The room had clean sheets (we checked because of the reviews) and the room was very big. The staff was friendly and the shuttle was very useful. We were able to visit atlanta and get to the airport quickly to catch our flight the next day. Definitely a hotel to recommend for backpackers! Only negative point was the noisy airconditioning. The fact that a safe was available was also a strong point. We didn't try the pool though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinceus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Value Guest:

Thank you for submitting your review. We are pleased that you found the hotel to be very accommodating. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you on your next Atlanta visit.

Marquitha Howell
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I book this room for the park and fly deal for $79, it was the best deal around the airport to leave my car. When I arrived to the hotel, the front desk clerk guy (Quincy) was very helpful and prolite.The room was very nice and clean but no blankets on the bed. Since the weather was warm I didn't made a fuss about the blanket. Their wifi was slow and I needed that badly to do my assignments. I reveiw this hotel as a great value but need WiFi ASAP!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daromeo939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Value Guest:

Thank you for submitting your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to be very accommodating. We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you on your next Atlanta visit.

Marquitha Howell
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Overall this hotel was not bad for the price. Staff was friendly and my room was clean and fairly large. My only gripe was that there was only 2 thin sheets on the bed with a fleece blanket in the middle. When I went downstairs to ask for a blanket, the clerk said they did not have bedspreads in the entire hotel, which is a bit odd. Since I only paid $45 a night and it was pretty hot out, it is something I can overlook for a quick trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolchic1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for submitting your review of the hotel. I am pleased that you found the hotel accommodating. I do apologize that the front desk didn't offer you an additional blanket for your room. We are in the process of updating the look of the beds and we removed the quilts from the rooms but do have additional blankets if requested.

Sincerely,
Marquitha Howell
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I had prepaid my one night stay at this hotel via Alaska Air/Orbitz. When we arrived the place looked like a drug rehab clinic. It was horrid. I took one look at the room and walked back to the front desk and told them to keep it. It was $60 lost (no refunds allowed) but I WOULD NOT stay in such a horrible place. I went down the block and checked into the Hampton Suite which was a thousand time better.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Valued Guests:

I do apologize that you did not fine the hotel suitable to your needs. We value your opinion and we are sorry we could not accommodate you to your satisfaction. For reference, when you book through third party sites such as Orbitz you have to contact that party for all modifications and changes including cancellations and they will forward any modification including cancellations to us.

Sincerely,
Marquitha Howell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Delta Airlines put a group of us here due to layover. I recommend just staying at the airport. Dirty room altogether. Dirty towel on the floor, unclean sheets, no lighting when I entered the room. I had to walk across a dark room just to find a light switch. No toiletries in the room. I had to walk back to front desk to ask for everything (from a very unfriendly staff member) but didn't even want to stand in the shower or use the water anyway. To make matters worse, I didn't get in this room until after 1 am so I was forced to stay unless i called a taxi to take me back to airport. I felt extremely unsafe. The entire experience was a nightmare.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meadow318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Value Guest:

Thank you so much for submitting your review of the hotel. We appreciate your business. We sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with the hotel. We hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,
Marquitha Howell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I was moved 3 times. The first room at 7:30pm hadn't been cleaned. The 2nd room was grimmy every where, burn holes in the carpet, sink, counter and shower didn't get a good final wipe down. The mirrors and glass had face grease prints on them still and the room smelled. The 3rd room was satisfactory except that the air conditioner didn't work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TashaJolliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELLESLEYSALES, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Atlanta Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for submitting your review, we value your opinion. We apologize that you were inconvenience by having to move on three occasions. We have discussed your issues with the housekeeping manager and we are working on getting these issues resolved. Again I apologize.
Sincerely,
Marquitha Howell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Point
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport
Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport
#12 of 26 in College Park
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta Airport Hotel

Address: 1377 Virginia Ave, East Point, GA 30344-5225 (Formerly Wellesley Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > East Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in East Point
Price Range: £51 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Atlanta Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Atlanta Airport - Virginia Ave is conveniently located near area shopping and dining. Within 10 miles of World of Coca-Cola and Atlanta Opera House. Free WiFi provided in all guest rooms, with microfridges available in select units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellesley East Point
Wellesley Hotel East Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing