We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...a most wonderful host”
Review of Kokerelle B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maarkedal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kokerelle B&B
Ranked #2 of 5 Maarkedal B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“...a most wonderful host”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

...a most wonderful host; we arrived cold & wet, & late, (an arduous cycle from Zeebrugge): ...& were welcomed with offers of spag'-bol' & beer, ...Kathy knows how to keep men on bikes very happy. Bikes were locked away / the shower was hot & powerful / the bed was big & comfy / the breakfast was fresh & perfect; & all the time Kathy made sure our stay was very, very easy: ...a very happy four nights... ...

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JuanBurro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S, Owner at Kokerelle B&B, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Hello Juan ;-)

It was a pleasure to have you in our b&b.

Regards, Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geel, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Very neat, clean and well furnished rooms in a wonderful environment in the Flemish Ardennes. The hospitality and home made kitchen food are top notch.
Want to come and visit this region in Belgium? No doubt, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S, Owner at Kokerelle B&B, responded to this review, 24 November 2012
Google Translation
Dag Eric and Rita,

Bedankt voor de fijne woorden.
Hopelijk mogen we jullie nog eens ontvangen in de 'feeërieke' omgeving van de Vlaamse Ardennen.

Groeten Frederik en Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Kokerelle during the Tour of Flanders 2012. Staff was great (thanks Kathy & co!), helpful and very friendly. Everything worked fine: pickup from station with bikes, REALLY early breakfast (4 am...) and great belgian beers :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Howler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S, Owner at Kokerelle B&B, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Hello Howler77,

Thank you for the nice review.
We enjoyed your company! Even at 4 am :-)

Best regards, Frederik and Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kokerelle B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokerelle B&B

Property: Kokerelle B&B
Address: Kokerellestraat 14 | Maarke-Kerkem, Maarkedal 9680, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Maarkedal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Maarkedal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Need a couple of days off? Do you feel like exploring the surroundings of the Flemish Ardennes? In that case, staying over at bed & breakfast Kokerelle in Maarkedal is a splendid idea. Enjoy the hospitality, peace and wonderful nature, and come back home entirely relaxed. For the sporty ones; cyclist, mountain biker, hiker or equestrian, the Flemish Ardennes offer everyone their cup of tea. Our three rooms are equipped with a private bathroom, satellite television and Wi-Fi and are fully comfortable. Upon arrival we are happy to surprise you with a sparkly gift. Of course we will take care of a delicious breakfast too, which we love to serve you in the bed & breakfast garden, if the weather allows us. We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Frederik, Kathy, Dasha and Valya. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing