We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by the pictures...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Elberton
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elberton
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel was convenient for the festivities we were in town for... The rooms were somewhat clean... It smelled like formaldehyde as if the carpets were just cleaned, the bathroom was full of mold... The shower curtain looked as if it had not been cleaned in years... The staff is very friendly but we all ended up with a flu-like/upper respiratory infection.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevharvickfan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

We chose the Econolodge because dogs were welcome for $10/per night - total $56 per night. Room was clean. Bathroom was tiny, the ceiling had paint peeling and could have been cleaner. The carpeting appeared fairly new. You could see some rooms on the ground floor being renovated. The room included a flat screen TV, a refridgerator and a very, very old microwave. Breakfast was meager. Staff was friendly. Overall it was OK for an overnight stay.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Maevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

At $70.05 (including tax) I would say this is probably a good value overall. The rooms are a good size and quite clean. They have all the normal amenities that most motels have these days. Also, they provide 'real' coffee mugs in the rooms for your coffee. The room I had also had a 'jacuzzi' tub and a flat screen TV. I looked in a couple of windows and not all the rooms have the same TVs (or tubs) so it would probably be a good idea to make sure and ask when you check in. I think this is probably the best motel in town and I would recommend it if you're coming this way.

Room Tip: Make sure and ask about Flat Screen TV and Jacuzzi Tubs @ no extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I stayed here with my parents, brother, wife and son one night while we attended my cousin's wedding. Check-in was fast, the rooms were clean, and we didn't hear a sound all night. All in all it was a good deal for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PC524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We stayed here as Elberton was convenient to our next morning's outdoor activity and our travel companion had a dog. This hotel allowed pets, if you don't have pets it seemed other hotels in town were a better choice.

The reservations were in order but I don't understand why he could not place our group closer to each other as the hotel was mostly vacant. The parking appeared secure. The room was spacious enough but could use a thorough cleaning. Nothing particular stood out but it was just a bit dingy. Micro/fridge/coffee pot - terrible coffee. The linens were clean. The bathroom could have been cleaner. The internet and TV were sufficient.

They were helpful in giving directions and very friendly staff.

The breakfast had cereal and waffles. For $52 + tax I think it is overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fenderrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

I have stayed at this hotel twice for business trips that I make into Elberton and each time I have been pleased. This is not an expensive hotel (I've normally paid about $50-60/night) but it does offer a good room and some niceties. The owner (Mr. Sam Amin) lives on site and went the extra step to accomodate our special requests (we had a large party of monument dealers in town and we needed a room away from the rest of the guests where we could host a hospitality room, and Mr. Amin took care of us). The rooms are basic, clean, and are a good value. The showers have a strong stream of hot water, the sheets were clean, and all the room's necessities were stocked quickly each day. They even had free breakfast each day we stayed there. The hotel is centrally located in Elberton and is probably the best value in town.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GraniteHoncho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008

My husband and i have stayed at econo lodge in elberton georgia a couple of times when we passed through, this place is very clean, the staff checked with us daily to see if there were anything we needed and seemed geniuenly concerned, clean pool as well as the rooms, we will definately be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gainsvilleharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elberton
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Elberton
Days Inn Elberton
#2 of 4 in Elberton
147 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Samuel Elbert Hotel and Conference Center
18.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Hartwell
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Elberton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Elberton

Address: 970 Elbert St, Elberton, GA 30635-2644 (Formerly Econolodge of Elberton)
Region: United States > Georgia > Elberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elberton
Price Range: £50 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Elberton 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Hotel Elberton is less than 1 hour drive to Clemson University, and less than 2 blocks from the Market Square Shopping Center, on HWY 17. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Elberton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Elberton
Elberton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing