We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best vacations ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ellijay, Gilmer County, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alina T
2 reviews
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location is great for a getaway / long weekend. It is a pet friendly location, so it needs a bit of cleaning, not because of pet smells - there were none!!, but the cabin itself was dusty, the BBQ was plain dirty (we had a small grease fire), linens were good, countertops were very clean, kitchen items were greasy, fridge-stove-washer-dryer all in perfect working conditions. Must bring your cleaning supplies.
Very close to downtown Ellijay, so if you still want to go out, you can.
I would stay again, having in mind that I will need to do a bit of cleaning before fully enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Hi Alina,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, we really do appreciate the opportunity to make changes and continually get better. We will take your feedback and send it on to our local team to make sure our properties are 100% ready for future guests to rent. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future! - Courtney S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ileana B
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“The best vacations ever!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

When we booked this place we were looking for a quite, peaceful place to retreat and "recharge our batteries". We didn't expected to fall in love with it! The cabin is beautiful, very clean and fully equipped with all the essentials. The custumer services was outstanding! Thank you Susan, you made us feel very welcome!
I was a little bit nervous about booking thru the internet. However, We were pleasantly surprised and greatful to learn how wonderful Vacasa and their people are. We ended up adding another night to our trip. Sadly, today we are going back to reality! But, after spending 5 fabulous snowing days in Ellijay, it has become our new favorite place!
If I could, I would have given them 6 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Hi Ileana,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for your kind words! We really do appreciate it more than you know. We hope to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane J
1 review
“This was a great little cabin.”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This pet friendly cabin was perfect for the two of us with our two dogs. We like to cook our meals when away from home and everything was provided in the kitchen but the food. The bed was comfortable and the whole cabin was clean. We would certainly stay in this cabin again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing