We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful all the way around”
other travellers have booked this property
hot tub jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
hot tub jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
hot tub jacuzzi
door leading to top deck
Kitchennette
super comfy queen bed
apple and blossom american pygmy goats
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ellijay, Gilmer County, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MDV1754
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful all the way around”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was absolutely great. It's as amazing as advertised and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I find it difficult to write this review because I would love to keep this place as my little secret. However, since it was a Trip Advisor review that let me to it, I should oblige.

I was looking for a quiet, peaceful, no-frills cabin for a personal retreat. What Cozy Cottage offered was so much more, especially for the price. Although only six miles from town, the cabin offers a serene feeling of seclusion. The mountain view is spectacular, particularly at sunrise. The cabin and furnishings were charmingly rustic and comfortable, the full spa-like bath being the biggest surprise. All the amenities anyone could need were thoughtfully provided along with more pleasant surprises like a private hot tub and being greeted by a personal welcome note and complimentary bottle of wine from the owners. If you like animals, the beautiful dogs and goats are very friendly.

I highly recommend Cozy Cottage as the perfect private getaway for one or a couple!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKA526
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway!!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I loved my stay!! It was just a few hours away and well worth it!! Everything was as the pictures showed and the location was wonderful! Friendly dogs and goats! I would recommend over and over again! It was only 1 hour and 58 minutes away from my home! The hot tub was great, the grill worked fine. We were also surprised with a bottle of wine for our stay!

Thanks Kim!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Retreat for 2”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a place not too flashy but not lacking the necessary space, view and amenities - this place was perfect. The hosts are very thoughtful, their dogs are friendly, and it's fun to see their other animal companions roaming about.
The hot tub was surprisingly spacious (for 2 especially tall people, this was a welcomed surprise) and the view of the woods and stars is incredible.
I'm not very adept in a regular kitchen so it was unlikely I was going to MacGyver a meal with the separate appliances, but the grocery store + multiple restaurants are a stone's throw away. Also, I would normally be wary of staying so close to the owners as I highly value my privacy, but we heard not a peep from the adjoining house.
Super clean and easy to access, we weren't wanting for anything.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: hot tub, pygmy goats
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy, Cute, & Comfy”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at the Cabin. It's not everyday that you wake up and see two goats outside your window!! The cabin was very clean and welcoming. Kim, it is such a nice touch to have a bottle of wine awaiting your guests!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanimall
Newton Falls, Ohio
1 review
“secluded”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very nice, clean, cabin. Nice view from the deck and the hot tub. Owners were very helpful when our trip was delayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very private and nice views.
Liked least: Not able to stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan R
Bogart, Georgia, United States
1 review
“A place to get away from it all.”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I enjoyed this little cottage for two. It was far enough from town to know you were in the country yet it was close enough to drive to town to experience Ellijay and surrounding communities. The cottage was clean and very well maintained. The furnishings were what would be needed for vacationing couples to spend time together either inside or outside. I loved the view from the second floor balcony off the kitchenette. It was great to just be able to sit and look out at the world and nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: The Driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing