We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French Dip Friday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ellijay Deli

Ellijay Deli
Ranked #17 of 60 Restaurants in Ellijay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come take a tour of Ellijay with us as you try our Signature Subs, named after places around Gilmer County. Our bread is baked fresh daily, mix that with signature meats and fresh vegetables and the result will leave your mouth watering. We offer dine in or carry out - delivery options also available for large orders. We also offer a range of deserts.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“French Dip Friday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Best French Dip and Chicken Dumplings soup ever! Love Fridays our office orders most Fridays. Everyday has a special sandwich and soup. Food is always good

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellijay587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Homemade bread is incredible!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly service. Tasty sandwiches with high quality ingredients. Chicken salad was all white meat and the homemade sandwich bread melted in your mouth. Very fresh! We both had the homemade broccoli cheddar soup and it was hearty and full of flavor. We will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank kwise1700 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, value, owners at the grill.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great sandwiches. Ice cream in season. Go often and the read your mind so you don't even have to order. Cool quirky deco.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 73muskrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Like the bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

They have good homemade bread. The chicken salad is like I would make at home but much easier for me :) The Chili dog is great, the recipe is from a Ellijay Legand "The Pool Room". Very nice Staff & Owner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Forloveofthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
469 reviews
403 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“OK but Doesn't Stand Out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Recent health score 91.
This is a small "hole in the wall" located in back of an antiques shop on the town square (the deli can also be entered from the rear).
It's open for breakfast and lunch. Lunch is built around soups and subs. They also have hot dogs and some baked goods.
Ordering is at the counter.
The chili dogs were good (though not quite The Varsity) and the service fast but this establishment loses style points for using paper and plastic (and the plastic utensils were very cheap ones at that) and having only a single restroom.
Can't recommend; you can do so much better in Ellijay.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoswellDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ellijay Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing