We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Cozy”

Review of River Rendezvous

Ellijay River view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ellijay River view
Relax and enjoy the sounds of the river Beautifully decorated living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
7 reviews
Ellijay River view
Relax and enjoy the sounds of the river
Beautifully decorated living area
Beautifully decorated living area
Beautifully decorated living area
Beautifully decorated living area
Updated kitchen with stainless appliances
Updated kitchen with stainless applicances
Quaint dining area
Master King Bedroom upstairs
Master King Bedroom upstairs
Master Bathroom
Private deck off the master bedroom overlooking the Ellijay River
Ellijay River view
Ellijay River view
Dining on the deck
Hot tub over looking the Ellijay River
Who do you want to enjoy this with
Ellijay River view
Cabin at dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ellijay, Georgia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
swatem
Largo, FL
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

and delightful! Everything you needed except food and beverages were there. Very relaxing. Only drawback was there was no clear pathway to river.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: just the right size for 2 people w/plenty of room to not be together all the time
Liked least: had a hard time accessing the key from the lockbox
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you for the great review on River Rendezvous. We do apologize about there not being a pathway to the river. This is a great idea, and is being addressed for future guest. Thanks again, and we look forward to hopefully working with you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITHIA SPRINGS
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2014
At Blue Sky Cabin Rentals we value our guests and appreciate you providing us your feedback. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay at River Rendezvous. Every now and then taking a break from the day to day stress is welcomed. We love getting to hear about our guest’s experience. We look forward to hopefully working with you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
At Blue Sky Cabin Rentals we value are guests and appreciate you with providing us with your feedback. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay at River Rendezvous.Your complaint has been noted, and is being looked into for future guest. Thank you so much. We hope to work with you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
At Blue Sky Cabin Rentals we value are guests and appreciate you with providing us with your feedback. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay at River Rendezvous. We love getting to see our beautiful cabins through our guest’s point of view. We look forward to hopefully working with you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Macon
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am very excited that you enjoyed your stay. The best vacations are the ones you don't want to leave from. We look forward to working with you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Savannah
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
We would recommend checking out the other cabins we have, with 110+ offering different views and locations, we're sure you will find something you'd be very happy with. Thanks for spending your visit to the mountains with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thank you for sharing that beautiful memory of your stay. You have described what so many of us love about living here in north Georgia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing