We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diamond in the rough” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jolly Roger Seafood Market & Grill

Jolly Roger Seafood Market & Grill
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Ellijay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ellijay, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Unassuming location, but once inside you feel the need to put on your shorts and flip flops! A great little seafood restaurant with the freshest fish this side of the gulf!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bulldog7653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    34
    19
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alpharetta ga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great spot & delicious lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I've been wanting to try this place for a while. It is a little bitty restaurant. Had the fish dip which was great and we split the lunch combo. Everything was tasty. Glad we went. Our waitress disappeared to run the cash register that was my only complaint but not a big deal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank redheadinalpharetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just EXACTLY what I was looking for.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good fresh tasting oysters and scallops with plenty of fries. Kinda small place but nothing wrong with that.Got there 1:30 on a Friday and was lucky enough to get the last seat.People were waiting in line after me,so I pounded down my grocerys and paid so I could make room for for others. The waitress is VERY GOOD at keeping things running smooth and keeping customers happy..

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
2 reviews
“Over all the food was wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were served large portions of seafood at THE JOLLY ROGER SEAFOOD MARKET & GRILL

located 716 Industrial Blvd, Ellijay Ga 30540-3702

EXCELLENT FOOD UM.......SO GOOD! Don't take my word for try it for yourself!

FROM: SSL ELLIJAY GA

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fried Seafood in little ole Ellijay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great fresh fish trucked in from purveyors all over the state. The flounder comes from Savannah Ga, Cod from up north and other fish from local areas throughout the state.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jolly Roger Seafood Market & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jolly Roger Seafood Market & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing