We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Twice a day hot tub people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Epworth, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Josette D
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Twice a day hot tub people”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We found ourselves becoming twice a day hot tub people. It was a lovely way to greet the morning and sooth sore muscle in the evening.

Fall Branch Falls hike was my favorite - it's down Aska Rd with a right onto Stanley Creek, at the Toccoa Riverside Restaurant.

The hike was just beautiful - we stopped for hot cocoa at the Toccoa Riverside Restaurant and enjoy very attentive service. It was cold and started raining but you could see, even on a bad day, the potential of their patio.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8183kph
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Respite”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I found Hacker's Hideaway to be the perfect respite from long working hours. The size is perfect and the location is secluded but close enough to enjoy the town of Blue Ridge. We especially enjoyed using the grill and the hot tub . We will use Mountain Laurel again in the near future to rent another cabin in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hot tub cover was in need of replacement so styrofoam pellets were in the water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FromTheAt...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect size for a weekend retreat for 2”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Perfect-sized place for a 2 adults or family of 4. Very clean, and beautiful wood from top to bottom. The location was just far enough from the town of Blue Ridge that it felt secluded, but close enough to be able to pick up groceries, go to restaurants, etc.

We searched for quite a while looking for a cabin that both had the amenities we were looking for - hot tub, fireplace, grill, seclusion, etc. - but without the high price tag. Because this cabin is on the smaller end, it was more affordable, and provided exactly what we were looking for.

The staff at Mountain Laurel were also very accommodating. We were late checking in due to traffic in Atlanta, and the staff very courteously left keys and check-in information in their mailbox, which is conveniently located right along the main road into town, so it wasn't at all out of the way.

Also, for those who care, wifi signal was strong enough for advanced streaming :).

Would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGigB
Center Point, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway for two friends, two couples, or a family of 4!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was a perfect place for me to get away for a couple of days of hiking and hanging out with a buddy. We both had our own room and although the cabin is cozy, for 2 friends, 2 couples, or a family of 3-4 - it was PERFECT!

The folks at Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals were so helpful and friendly, and made the rental process quite easy. Everything was as they promised it would be.

The hot tub is a great place to relax on a cool night, and is very private on the "back deck" of the cabin. The whole cabin is in a wooded area and pretty private. The fireplace offers a nice ambiance to the "living room." It doesn't put out a lot of heat, but with the central heat and air, that really isn't important - it is more about the aesthetic.

The wifi was easy to connect to, and the DirecTV worked fine - I turned it on at one point to check it out for the sake of curiosity, but with such a beautiful area and a great hot tub outside to relax in - who wants to watch TV?!

The gas grill is small, but also worked just fine. We did some grilling for dinner one night and breakfast one morning.

Overall it was just a great place - especially for the value! I would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub was wonderful to relax in on a cool night - with beautiful stars overhead!
Liked least: The kitchen was a little small without a lot of counter space, and there was no blender, but those were minor points and didn't make a big difference to us.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANW81
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect mountain getaway”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have used Mountain Laurel Cabin rentals a couple different times and it have always been exceptional, friendly service. I came to Blue Ridge while my home in FL was being remodeled I stayed at Hackers HIdeaway for 17 days. It is a small homely cabin and very cozy not for large groups but perfect for up to 4 people or less. It is private and secluded but still centrally located, best of both worlds.Area surrounding is beautiful!!! Walmart is about 20 minutes away in either direction but that is only minor problem. Mercier Apple Orchard is literally 5 minutes away and has best Peach Cider ever!!! close to horseback riding, water rafting and zip lining, Downtown Blue RIdge 10 minutes away and there is even a Dollar General 5 minutes away. This is the perfect cabin for a romantic getaway or 2 couples weekend. I would definitely stay at Hackers Hideaway again and we look forward to renting from Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like best overall location and set up
Liked least: bedding could be updated
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne L
Byron, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend getaway for our family”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our kids for a 3 day weekend to attend a close family friend's wedding held just a few cabins away. The cabin and it's amenities were just right for us for this quick trip. Check in was easy and we got a great welcome gift. The whole area is beautiful. We had the opportunity to go tubing in the beautiful Fighting Town Creek with some of our friends. We can't wait to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: pillows on the beds were a little flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing