We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Caribe Sea Flower Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Calypso(San Andres)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Arena Blanca(San Andres)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel El Dorado(San Andres)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Portofino(San Andres)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Decameron Maryland(San Andres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
115
218
101
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
218
101
26
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is NOT the hotel for peace and quiet! I was on the fifth floor but faced the street and the noise from the motos and even worse, the car stereos at night, was quite disturbing (even with the air conditioning on). Fortunately by midnight it began to rain and scattered away the stereo players. The room was a little run down but quite large and the bed was fine. I only stayed here one night before flying to Providencia.

The staff were all uniformly excellent and extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank polka party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

there is no :
-safebox
-wifi (sometimes on the lobby)
-hot water

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucicara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This hotel has potential. The rooms are huge and there are good views of the waterfront from the upper floors. This was the cheapest all-inclusive that I could find that was conveniently located in San Andres Town. But, you get what you pay for.

After a late flight, my friend and I arrived at the property 3 am. The only room available had an air conditioning that didnt work. It had a fan, but it was still a miserable first night. For the last two nights we were moved to a room that had a working a-c.

Initially, I booked a single room and my friend decided to join me at the last minute. Not reserving a double room was a huge mistake. When we checked in, the hotel wanted to charge $100/night extra for the second person, even though this was more than what I paid for the single room just for myself. After I threatened to contact the chain's corporate office, the rate was mysteriously lowered to $60 for the second person.

Across from the hotel is a park, where locals would hang out with booming stereos in their cars until 3 am on weekends. We got very little sleep during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I and a female friend stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in January. We had a bad beginning, as the room was not available at the indicated check in time (3:00 P.M.), and no one seemed to be very interested in expditing matters. After several complaints we finally received a room, and hour and a half later.

The room itself was large, but had no sense of design. It appeared that the furniture had been added in a haphazard manner. There was also an extra cot that was not requested, and simply took up space in the room. The bedding was not of top quality. There were several deficiencies observed. First, there was no Kleenex in the bathroom, and only two towels were alloted. No hand towels were provided. The bathroom door did not close, even though it appeared that the door had been there for years and years.

The room was on the backside of the hotel, so noise was not an issue. However, one night there was loud music in the front of the hotel up until midnight which would be bothersome to the occupants of the rooms in the front of the hotel.

The best feature of the hotel is the morning breakfast buffet. The was good. The evening buffet was not so good, as the meat quality was poor.

The hotel does not have a swimming pool, although one can use a nice pool in a sister hotel a couple of blocks away.

The hotel is conveniently located, being about two blocks from the business district, and two blocks from the beach. Transportation is adequate.

Bottom line, this hotel is O.K. if all you are seeking is sleeping quarters, but that is about it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richie073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

if you have the chance (we did not) go stay somewhere else! serously, this hotel should not be oparating. Leaking on the Toilet, so the whole badroom was on water, laut music comming from the bar downstairs till very late in the mornin, very uncomftorble bed with (if you can call it pillows) flatt Pilows, very poor breakfast etc, etc....

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anyerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews