We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Almond Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Calypso(San Andres)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Arena Blanca(San Andres)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel El Dorado(San Andres)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Portofino(San Andres)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
363
75
10
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
75
10
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuan and jennifervending machinethe ownergreat atmospherebig familygreat hostsother guestsgreat kitchenequipped kitchencuba librebed dormfelt like homestar recommendationnew friendsplace to stayshaggy dogsafe neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This hostel is perfect for young people who want to experience San Andres' beauty without having to fork out an absolute fortune to do so by staying in one of the many hotels the Island has to offer. I was travelling alone and the owner invited me to his house for lunch and took me out with friends, which made it much easier travelling alone . The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and perfect for a chilled out traveller, and if you are travelling alone it means you get company added into the equation.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank AlizaAmlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Very nice house, clean and organized. We had a grat time there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

A really good choice for San Andres, if you like to have a real experience of the place. A converted house, in a residential area, but only 15' minutes walk from the main Beach, this hostels offers the best of all worlds. Genuine San Andres Experience, but also close enough to whatever may be attractive in the island. Juan and Jenny, who run the place are very nice and friendly and know everything that is going on. Great place, great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank languagegames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Only three rooms in this house all have a gaps over the door. So you hear everything that is happening in the hostel. People and vistors come and go all night having a party with little respect for others. Ciggy smoke enters your room due to the large gap over the doors.
As does the sounds of bodily fuctions from the bathrooms next to or infront of the rooms. Bathrooms often with very little water to bath in.
Poor fans in rooms and sitting areas. Smell of dog s**t from next door neighbour is not the best.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sacaov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

The hostel owners were absolutely lovely...They went more than out of their way to accommodate me during my stay...They went up and above the norms and were the nicest and most hospitable people I have met throughout my travels...They had an array of nightly activites planned each night and were more than helpful in assisting me with organizing activities during my stay and helping me book tickets for my next journey. The room was immaculate...clean, spotless and rather large....The hostel was quaint, large and conveniently located 10 minutes away from the beach and 2 minutes away from the coastline, local supermarket and gym...

I absolutely loved my time there and thanks to Juan and Jennifer and Blue Almond hostal experienced a more local side to San Andres! Super BUENA ONDA!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Raquel10016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews