We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little house in a perfectly quiet hamlet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Treal, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Geraldine...
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little house in a perfectly quiet hamlet”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I had a wonderful holiday at La Maison Orange. Ideally situated for me with only a short drive to the coast, but also close to great small towns like Malestroit and Ploërmel. I particularly loved the little town of La Gacilly with its artists and the hundreds of menhirs at Montneuf, both a short drive away.

The house was perfect for my needs - quiet and very much off the beaten track. Lots of birdsong! It had everything I needed, was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Great to have UK television and the WiFi worked perfectly. The weather wasn't great, but I suspect stargazing would have been on the agenda if it hadn't been so cloudy - I was there the week that Paris flooded, but it didn't rain much at all, and I still had a gloriously sunny day at the coast.

Nicola was very helpful and welcoming and the information in the cottage was really useful, especially all the market days for miles around! Hope I can go back there one day soon....

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely local towns - and the markets!
Liked least: The weather....
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
So pleased that you enjoyed the tranquility of La Maison Orange. Many of our guests agree that all they can hear at La Maison Orange is birdsong!
La Gacilly is also a favourite haunt of ours! and their free outdoor photographic exhibition during the summer months is quite amazing.
Once again, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Brittany and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluesmanp...
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Peacefull secluded stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What we look for in a self catering stay if peacefull and off the beaten track. Mason Orange filled this brief to the full. Situated on a quite local rod with just a handfull of properties around, the house is perfectly situated.
Sat in the Southern side of Bretagn it was great for vists to the coast including Vannes.
The cottage is well equipped with UK TV, and WiFi, I also made good use of the BBQ.

The building is quite small, yet just the right size for a couple, a single downstairs kitchen living room and upstairs a bedroom with en-suite shower room.

If I am staying in Bretagn another yer I would love to return to this cattage

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tranquile country views
Liked least: all was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
La Maison Orange is certainly off the beaten track!... It is so quiet, the only noise you will hear is birdsong.
Civilisation is however just ten minutes drive away, where the medieval town of Malestroit is just waiting to be explored!... Thoroughly recommend the village square for a morning coffee or an afternoon beer.

Glad to hear that you have been enjoying the fantastic weather and that the BBQ was used to the full!

Looking forward to welcoming you to La Maison Orange when you are next in Brittany!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
150sylvia...
Farnworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014

If you want peace and quiet this is the place for you.. ... Off the beaten track yet near to a number of towns and villages. The cottage itself is perfect for two. Clean, well furnished and comfortable. Nicola is very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. The coast about 30 mins away so best of both worlds

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Light and Sound Pollution does do not exist here!.. La Maison Orange is located in a tiny hamlet with three other houses and the only noise you will hear is birdsong.

Although well off the beaten track, La Maison Orange is still close to the medieval towns of Vannes, Malestroit and Josselin so there is no excuse not to visit a chateau or two!.

You won't be able to go far without stumbling across the fantastic Breton towns and villages with their impressive summer flower displays and quirky shops.

The Golfe de Morbihan, with its miles of sandy beaches is only a thirty minute drive away.

So, if you are looking to recharge your batteries and to immerse yourself into the French way of life look no further!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.