We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Lagniappe”
Review of Lagniappe Deauxnuts & Coffee - CLOSED

Lagniappe Deauxnuts & Coffee
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Restaurant details
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love Lagniappe”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I've eaten at Lagniappe a few times. They have the best tomato basil soup, really thick and yummy. I had a sandwich along with it (can't remember which one) which was very good, too. It's cute - they top their sandwiches with a little donut hole on a toothpick. Nice little dessert at the end. It's not fast food, takes a few minutes to get your order, but the food is definitely worth the wait. And even though I don't eat donuts, I've heard their donuts are fantastic, too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kimdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senoia, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to relax and have a cup of coffee”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is a good place to have a cup of coffee. I went here when my car was getting washed across the street. Good coffee and free WIFI.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“French Quarter Beignets”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I go here when I have a real desire for the best beignets this side of the Mississippi. I would compare Lagniappe beignets with Cafe du Monde in the French Quarter / Market anytime. I have not had the sandwiches, only because I am not a big sandwich eater. There is a special meal every Monday which last till he runs out, usually around 1:00.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spartancaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Treat”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

You Must try the bacon maple doughnuts!!!! this is locally owned shop. very friendly staff. they have lots of flavors and pastrys and other stuff but if your gonna stop by try the maple bacon one.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Really like this place”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Great place for fresh donuts, scones, crossaints, etc. Make sure to try Tim's homemade sausage recipe. Good sandwiches for lunch as well. My favorite is the Chicken Pesto. Also try the Tomato soup. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daveskeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lagniappe Deauxnuts & Coffee also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing