We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Break”
Review of Montaperti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montaperti Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I booked this as a 40th Birthday present for my wife as she had never been to Italy and I wanted her too experience the real Tuscany. The Montaperti was recommended and all I can say is what a fantastic place to base yourself. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, the food excellent and overall ambience was just what we wanted. All the staff were beyond helpful but would like to especially mention Nisfat who is an absolute credit to the property.
Thank you all so much, Paul and Hannah (room 232!!)
p.s contrary to an earlier review the breakfast was superb

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    667
    232
    86
    41
See reviews for
278
908
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I bought a b&b accomodation in standard room with Galahotels and upon my arrival I discovered with pleasure that the room was a superior one comprehensive of free access to wellness area! My room was well cleaned and accessoriated and the bed enormous and comfortable. I really enjoied breakfast and the whole stay in Montaperti hotel, definitely to be advised.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank paoletta66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent one week in the beautiful Toscany and in the Montaperty hotel.

The aparment was spacious and confortable and the atmosphere of the hotel is very quiet.

As a person that loves travelling and have stayed in many hotels, I must say this hotel lacks of customer service.

Service in reception is just ok but the worst thing is the breakfast service: if you wish to have a coffe you will have to go to door of the kitchen to see if one of the waiters is there and sometimes you have to wait for around two or three minutes. Forget to hear a good morning or see a smile there. Sometimes not fresh fruits, sometimes not hot milk, not good at all. What it's funny, is once you are going back to your room, you can see the waiters smoking in the corridors.
For those reasons we decided not to have dinner in the hotel.

Not a good experience!

On the other hand, we had dinner three times in Siena's Old Town in the very nice restaurant Titti, very nice service provided for the family that run the restaurant, great ambience and amaizing food (the best pasta ever)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ByV1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontapertiHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Montaperti Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Mr. ByV1911,

first of all I want to thank you and your partner for the time you spent writing your comments on Tripadvisor: it must have been a very hard time since you decided to post two different reviews, from two different accounts, in two different languages ( what’s more one of them is not in your mothertongue ), BUT both with a very low score!

I’m glad you enjoyed our beautiful Tuscany, a land full of colors and amazing landscapes, as well as the senior apartment we allocated you as a free upgrade: we do our best to grant all our Guests a pleasant stay, and we thought that a bigger lodging would have been better, and more comfortable, for you seven days holidays at Montaperti Hotel!

On the other side, I’m concerned to read your feedback regarding the breakfast and the Staff, and I’m deeply sorry about that: these are usually two of most appreciated features we use to have, as you can read in many other reviews!
Our breakfast is usually considered plentiful, and our Crew works really hard to be a valid helping hand in looking after our Guests, delivering a warm and friendly service, so I’m honestly mystified that we didn’t meet your expectations!

Although I am sure your experience was a "one off", we will take this on the chin and we want you to know that we make a point of using any such constructive comment in the most appropriate way!

I very much hope that we can yet encourage you to stay with us again so I can put your above concerns to rest.

Kind regards,

Nico
Guest Relation & Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Pay attention to the GPS address : via Guelfi 3 53019 Castelnuovo Berardenga, 53041 Casanova . we went all around Siena .
we stayed for three nights and once we ate dinner at the hotel .we enjoyed our stay at the hotel .
the staff were very friendly and helpful .

.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lernery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had a most enjoyable one week stay at the Monterperti Hotel. It is centrally located in the Tuscany region making it possible to may easy day or half day trips to virtually all the main places of interest. The outskirts of Siena are only 10 to 15 mins away. Easy access to the motorway minutes from the hotel enabled us to visit San Gimigniano in 45 mins, Volterra in an hour and a quarter and Florence in an hour.
The hotel is modern. The public areas are well lit, use being made of large wall murals based on animal eye photographs in bright colours which was also adopted in the corridors and all the rooms, Our bedroom was delightful and well-appointed in excellent decorative order. There were wood features and extensive use of stainless steel/chrome fittings. From our window (room 217) we had superb views of the surrounding Tuscan hills with Siena itself clearly visible on one of the nearby hills (see photo). We had good wifi reception in the room for which there was no charge.
Hotel staff were welcoming and supportive throughout our stay. I had to get printouts of tickets for an online Uffizzi booking and these were produced immediately by the reception staff immediately at no charge.
There is a good swimming pool which, although open in the Summer months, is covered over for use at other times of the year.
Judging by the posted maximum room rate we must have had a real good deal with the hotel as our one week trip from Gatwick, including car hire and hotel charges (breakfast included) was only £360 per person.
The buffet breakfasts were quite superb. An excellent selection of cold meats, egg, bacon, croissants of all varieties, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit etc. was provided. There was even a machine to make orange juice from the fresh oranges provided.
We tried the restaurant on the first night and had a disappointing meal. However, others we met had a favourable experience. This review and grade (5 star) only applies therefore to the hotel itself and of course the breakfasts. There were two other small tratorias located a short drive away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the Tuscan hills in the direction of Siena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGarethOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here while driving through to Florence, the lobby looked impressive and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was average, looked nice at first glance but then you notice things were broken and cupboard don't open properly and no wifi in the rooms. We were only there for the night, so did not get to check out the pool or gym facilities. Buffet breakfast which is included, had a good selection on offer. One of the cheaper places to stay in the area, but you do need a car as it is in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SammySyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This property was convenient for travel around the Siena area. When you drive up, it looks a little like a two story motel, but don't get thrown off. The inside is modern and attractive and we found our room to be very serviceable. The room prices were very reasonable for the area. We ate at the restaurant both nights and the food was hearty, if a little expensive. Breakfast was very comprehensive - served in the basement. A nice view of the countryside. Right off the main highway. Nothing in the immediate area - Siena is about 10-15 minutes away. Very nice staff - friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIG416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casanova Pansarine
1.9 mi away
Castello di Leonina Relais
13.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
524 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
19.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,151 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montaperti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montaperti Hotel

Property: Montaperti Hotel
Address: 53041 Casanova Pansarine, Asciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Asciano > Casanova Pansarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Casanova Pansarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Montaperti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Montaperti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montaperti Hotel Casetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing