We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room, but overpriced”
Review of Western Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Western Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fitzgerald
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent room, but overpriced”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

On the outside this motel looks very new and well taken care of. The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable although very outdated. The decorating style of my room is generally not a concern for me but I would have liked to have had a TV that wasn't born before I was.

The Western was in a central location in a very small town which was nice, easy access to numerous places to eat, and the local Walmart.

Overall the motel itself wasn't unpleasant but for the area and the quality it is very overpriced. I was able to talk the owner down a little from the advertised price which was great, although the advertised price was so high even after they knocked $10 off it was still overpriced for what it was.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    8
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
4
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Decent, but for the almost same exact room stay at the country hearth for twenty dollars less per night. Saw a roach right crawling over the bed right before we left. Was clean, no major complaints. Would stay there again if the hearth was full.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jaime H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here on many occasions, ranging from one night to two weeks. I loved the rooms, they where clean, had nice comfortable beds, and had a recliner in the king rooms, that was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. They are in a good location where it is quiet. The rates was surprising at how reasonable they are.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhyder_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

the price is great. Rooms very very very clean. and of course the service is amazing. i never had a service like this motel before in any other motel. the breakfast area very clean and well organized. when u call the front desk for anything they bring stuff what ever you want right up your room in minute. from now on when ever i go to Fitzgerald i will only stay at western motel.

Room Tip: you can pick any room and any side of motel because the whole motel area very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Price was good. Room appeared to be pretty clean although very outdated. I killed a roach on the wall and found left over food n drink in fridge n freezer. The tv appeared to go off by itself every hour. Also the sheets had a hole the comforter underneath had stuff on it don't want to begin to identify. The shower drained very very slow. No additional security lock on door. The aren't was stained and the review chair had stains and was lopsided. The grounds were beautiful. I honestly can't understand how all of these crappy hotels stay in business in Fitzgerald.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This motel has been remodeled. The price is excellent. We had a nice room with king size bed, refrigerator and microwave. Room service was top of the line. The owner even came to the room to make sure everything was okay. That has never happened. The owners are adamant about cleanliness. Highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Save even more by making your reservation on the phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fitzgerald
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fitzgerald
Quality Inn Fitzgerald
#1 of 3 in Fitzgerald
38 reviews
23.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
177 reviews
23.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
24.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Tifton
Howard Johnson Tifton
#9 of 15 in Tifton
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Motel

Property: Western Motel
Address: 111 Bull Run Road, Fitzgerald, GA 31750-8730
Region: United States > Georgia > Fitzgerald
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fitzgerald
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Western Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing