We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute and Quiet”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flintstone, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute and Quiet”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an amazing weekend stay at the Windsong. It's an adorable Chalet with all your needs. It seemed like everything was just minutes away! Thank you for having us in your home. We will definitely rent from you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks Sarah ! We are so glad y'all enjoyed our little Chalet tuck into the woods on the side of Lookout Mountain. Y'all are welcome back at anytime. We have 13 different properties in the area. On the TN river, on the lake, on the bluff lots to chose from and none of them more than 20 miles to downtown.

Thanks for choosing cabinsOFchattanooga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidsx6201...
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
“Excellent stay in an adorable setting.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a very enjoyable stay in the Windsong Chalet. Beautiful setting and well equipped cabin. Whirlpool spa on deck was very enjoyable to use and fire pit provided a perfect location for nightly campfires and s'more making. The Weber grill also made it very convenient to prepare steaks and burgers. Easy to find according to directions provided by the owner as well as by GPS. Attractions such as Rock City, Incline Railway and Ruby Falls are all within a short drive of the cabin. Overall, an excellent place to spend a very relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed the Windsong Chalet. The hot tub is really nice both in the morning and evening! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Lookout Mountain Vacation Rentals/Cabins Of Chattanooga.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean P
1 review
“Great value- private, wonderful owner/management”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Super-cool looking A-frame. Convenient location to get into Chattanooga, but far enough for some peace and quiet. Property is professionally maintained, and really shows it- check-in/out couldn't have been easier, and nice to know that if anything were to arise there would be someone available to handle it. Stove is quirky (can't use at the same time as microwave), but the hot tub more than makes up for it. All in all a very clean, fairly private escape at a great price. Would absolutely stay here again and will check out the company's other properties based on how well this property is managed. Tip: there is a nice Weber charcoal grill on the deck, be sure to bring some charcoal if that's your thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, beautiful exterior.
Liked least: Stove & microwave can't be used at the same time- have to flip the breaker otherwise it trips.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We here at cabinsofchattanoogadotcom all take a lot of pride in what we do and we appreciate it tremendously when someone notices it and enjoys the fruits of our labor. Thanks ! Looking forward to your new stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danay0626
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your home away from home.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Adorable A frame that is comfy & cozy & pet friendly (which is a super plus). Super clean, fresh linens, and everything you'd need that makes you feel like home. The only thing to bring is your food, clothing and your personal items. Loved to relax in the hot tub, and we enjoyed the quietness of the woods even though you can see a house from the hill and heard a vehicle or two at times which made you feel that you were not totally alone. A safe place with Ruby Falls, Look Out Mountain, & Rock City not far of a drive at all. (Those were the places we visited). We will definitely look to stay here again. Have already spread the word to family & friends that this Chalet was "the place to stay". The only thing we didn't really enjoy was the combination code door lock. We couldn't get it to work. Maybe a lox box with key would have been easier. Bedding was super clean though beds & mattresses could be updated. A little squeaky creaky which woke my son every time he turned over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was in the hills with woods around yet still close enough to attractions.
Liked least: The combination lock that we couldnt get to work, and the squeaky beds.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We too love to relax in the hot tub and listen to the wind in the trees. Sorry you had trouble with the lock. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the nature and the hot tub.
Liked least: Driving on the mountain/driveway with a stick shift.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean F
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found Christian & Christina very accommodating, and we had everything we needed. It was a trip for my daughters & granddaughter to get away for some peace & quiet. It exceeded our expectations. It is convenient to downtown Chattanooga & yet apart from the busy traffic. I would recommend this property & if we get the chance maybe we'll rent it again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thanks you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed it !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thanks you so much! So glad you enjoyed it !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing