We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
219
67
33
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
67
33
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake lanier great hotel quiet location complimentary breakfast indoor pool the breakfast area would definitely stay here again fresh fruit housekeeping staff great customer service enjoyed my stay checking in easy access publix gainesville interstate target
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I can't thank the owners of the Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch for the kindness and consideration they showed my family during their recent visit. My dad and his wife, along with two friends, evacuated Florida ahead of Hurricane Irma. The owners did their verY best to keep them and other evacuees comfortable during the visit. You know a hotel owner is going the extra mile when they bake cupcakes and provide pizza for the guests, and then flashlights when the hotel lost power. Having my dad and his wife safe in Georgia during the hurricane truly was a gift for me, and staying in a hotel with these owners was a gift for my family. I don't get to the Atlanta region all that much, but I know where I'm staying the next time I do!

Linda S. (daughter of John & Nel)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogesh p, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

It was an honor to host your family. My entire team did their best to make our hotel your home during the storm. We are happy to have made friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Exceeded expectations for our stay during the hurricane. The room was clean. The staff did more than what was expected for any hotel despite the crowd from the weather. Will come again. (The complimentary breakfast was extraordinary)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nejisaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogesh p, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

I am so proud my team pulled together to make the hotel your home during the hurricane. I pray was well when you returned home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Leaving Ft.Lauderdale to get away from Irma and wound up at the Hampton inn Flowery Branch Ga. Who would have thought we would land in paradise, the hotel, the staff,the owners are unbelievable. They have been very generous with food and beverages to make all us who have vacated our homes comfortable. If you need a hotel with warmth and caring people this is the place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank neldaelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogesh p, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks so much Nel!! The entire Hampton Flowery Branch team truly enjoyed your company and look forward to crossing paths in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I was extremely impressed with this hotel. They were full to capacity with Irma evacuees and handled everything very well. Their kindness and care was outstanding. They provided dog biscuits for dogs. They provided pizza during the Falcons game in the lobby. This was a good distraction from the Weather Channel. They were great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank B6421AUbrendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogesh p, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We were so happy we were able to provide refuge to you and everyone that stayed with us during Irma. I know being displaced is difficult, especially with the uncertainty of a hurricane looming. Our team here wanted to do everything we could to give you an "at home" experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Waited in lobby past 3 pm for room to be serviced, on 2nd day of stay in Flowery Branch location. We stayed Saturday through Monday. Room fine but cleaning service lacked a lot to be desired. Other than that it was all right.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jakO1375QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogesh p, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

My apologies- operations did get hectic with us accommodating so many folks from Florida for the hurricane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews