We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the worst...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Forest Park
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Forest Park
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Okay I was stuck in a snow storm and this was the only motel that had rooms.. I purchased my room and they charged 172$ first of all. When I tried to get it fixed the manager gave me attitude for just trying to get it straight..my room was horrible stains on towels other peoples hair in my shower bathtub leaked all over the floor microwave was broken fridge had been off and had a bad smell coming from it. the owner was very rude to me. There was no breakfast and when i got coffee in the lobby i found roach killer packs every where. I would never recommend anyone staying here sleep in your car.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trutru92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Glenda white girl room 447 good head room 316 Ayanna no booty red chick sucks owners dick at night for a job whole family work there stealing food money she drive the white cherokee in the back her mom stay nxt door her aunt drive the white explorer that pulls up after they go shopping to steal the supplies too much hucking yall better get in on red that dumb itch fired now but she got 30 ays

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Catdadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I will admit the hotel seemed a bit scary driving up (when I finally found it!), but I went in anyway and was pleasently surprised. The lobby was nice and the desk clerk was friendly. I got a great rate and crossed my fingers as I went to the room. Again pleasently surprised. The room was clean and nice. The mattress could use some updating, but overall I had no complaints. The free breakfast in the morning was your typical budget motel fair, but it was good for what it was. My only complaint about the breakfast was the hours (it ended at 9am. I barely made it down). Over all it was a GREAT hotel for price. If you are looking for value, look no further.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

While location was difficult to access my check-in was great. The manager came out and greeted me which was impressive. While it is an older hotel the room was clean. I didn't experience any problems. For a night or two it was fine and very inexpensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aclassic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Without a doubt, and by a very long way, the worst Days Inn (actually make that any Wyndham Group hotel, no, make it anywhere within the whole of North America) that I have ever stayed in.
OK, it gets 1/10 because of the friendly welcome. After that it goes downhill at a rapid rate.
The room was cold and also felt damp. The carpet was marked and stained. The bed was uncomfortable, the sheets, although clean, were thin and the "quilt" had seen better days. Totally inadequate.
The tv was so old I was surprised that it had a colour screen.
Then there's the noise - road traffic and aircraft. And there's the lack of anywhere in the vicinity to get a meal or a drink. Also, every vending machine in and around the place was "out of order."
This place should be condemned.
My advice: travel down I75 south to the next exit where there are other hotels and lots of eateries.

Room Tip: There isn't one!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibraryMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Park
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
Rodeway Inn Forest Park
#3 of 7 in Forest Park
10 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Forest Park Atlanta South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
0.1 mi away
Ramada Atlanta Airport East/Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Forest Park

Address: 5116 Georgia Highway 85, Forest Park, GA 30297-2408 (Formerly American Atlanta Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Forest Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Forest Park
Price Range: £39 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Forest Park 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Located 5 miles from the Atlanta Airport• South of Downtown Atlanta• Conveniently located just off I-75• Internet• Continental Breakfast• Seasonal outdoor pool with sun-deck• Laundry Facilities• Pet Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlanta/Forest Park/Airport East Hotel Forest Park
Days Inn Airport East
Days Inn Forest Park
Forest Park Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing