We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OK for one night”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here on my way home from Orlando for 1 night. This is the Comfort Inn - NOT the Comfort Inn and Suites that is next door. The frig did not work, but that was no big deal for a 1-nighter. The hot breakfast the next morning was as good as most free hot breakfasts go these days. The wifi worked once you got on, and the person working the front desk was very helpful. There is no elevator, and our room was on the 2nd floor. Also not a big deal for 1 night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluegrass_Sojouner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are sorry your stay was less than perfect. Please stay with us again and give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    40
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
36
32
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The room was clean and sufficient, the bed comfortable. We enjoyed the availability of having our car right outside the door. Quiet, restful night. Walked to Shoney's for dinner, and a ten percent discount from the hotel. Breakfast very good. Will stay here again when traveling through.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCShowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. You will have to come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Inn in November on our way home from a cruise. We liked it so well that we chose to stay again this time after another cruise. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the hot continental breakfast was out of this world. There is a Shoney's out front, and we got a 10% discount on our meal with our key card. There is not much around, so it's quiet. The landscaping is beautiful.Our room was spacious, with a small, separate sitting area. This Comfort Inn is about an hour's drive south of Atlanta, so the price for rooms is very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We love to hear it when a customer enjoyed their stay with us. Please come back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodrich, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

First of all, the front desk attendant was very nice. She also gave us a 10% discount card to Shoney's restaurant. Mind you, there is not much else around, but the buffet was good. The mattress was good, it was a very nice room, and breakfast was just fine, too. We went for a walk around the back of the hotel and found an abandoned road that runs parallel to the expressway and ended at a chained fence. I mention this because it was a pleasant, silent walk after a long day on the road.

Room Tip: This Comfort Inn has pull-ups, bottom floors where you can park your car right outside your door. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadsterusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It's nice to know that people are enjoying our newly remodeled rooms. Please come back and see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Really dated hotel.... Do not confuse with the Suites across the parking lot. Key card didn't allow entry twice. Bedding worn. Bouncy bed. Cable TV was snowy on every channel. Outside doors with only one stairs on each side of bldg. Bathtub was so worn it was really disgusting. (see photo). Cheaper hotel so you get what you pay for.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YooperNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
I am sorry your stay was not up to your expectations. We are in the middle of remodeling and we would like to invite you to stay with us again so we may have the opportunity to show you what a great hotel we have. All of the items you mentioned are currently being replaced.

We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We thought the bedding looked worn, towels were skimpy, could see daylight around the edges of the door and the T.V. reception was terrible -we had to fiddle with it all the time. No cookies. But staff was helpful and friendly and the room was clean. We did get a good price and it is an Inn not a hotel so all in all could be better but really just o.k.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouCindyCalhoun, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
I am very sorry Linda the room was not up to our usual standards. We are in the process of replaciong all of the bedding with brand new linens. Unfortunately we had to stop last week due to the weather conditions. We have also replaced the cable on the tv in the room you stayed in and I have spoken to the front desk to make sure there are cookies for the guests.

We hope you will give us another try. Our rooms are currently being remodeled so I think you will be pleasantly surprised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stay here on our way back to Florida from Nashville. The room was well equipped and the king size bed was very comfortable. The night clerk was very efficient and friendly. We didn't try the breakfast as it was very early when we left, and it was just getting set out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you Suzi. Hopefully next time you stop by you will have time to enjoy our hot breakfast. All of our rooms have been remodeled with new bedding and furniture so you will have the chance to sleep in luxury with an economical price. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Forsyth
Super 8 Forsyth
#4 of 10 in Forsyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Forsyth

Property: Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Address: 333 Harold G Clarke Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029-8526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Forsyth, GA hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including Lake Juliette, Jarrell Plantation State Historic Site, the Old Train Depot and the Georgia Public Safety Training Center.Forsyth is home to the annual Cherry Blossom Festival and the Whistle Stop Café, location of the movie Fried Green Tomatoes .Visitors will enjoy boating, fishing, golf courses and basketball courts located in the surrounding area. There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops near the hotel.Guests of this Forsyth, GA hotel will enjoy many full-service features and amenities, including free local calls, free coffee and free weekday newspapers. Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services.This hotel features spacious guest rooms that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Forsyth, Georgia area. We look forward to accommodating you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing