We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The room was clean but very small. In dire need of a makeover. Breakfast was below average. The milk in the skim milk pitcher was bad, but after informing the attendant, she refilled it with the same milk. When I told her it was sour, she got a plastic cup and took it back in the kitchen, returned and said "It doesn't taste bad to me." So much for cereal. The omelet was hard and had some kind of peppers in it. Bananas were overripe with brown spots. At least the cinnamon roll was good.

Room Tip: The fourth floor includes smoking rooms and the hallway smelled of smoke. You might want to avoid th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobrajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

I would like to first thank you for staying with us and posting your comments about your stay. We use those comments to help improve for our guest and make things better.I apologize for the breakfast experience and have spoken with the staff and have been assured those issues were addressed and will be monitored closely.
Again thank you for taking your time to post about your experience,and we hope you will give us
another try when in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed here about 4 years ago and gave it a very good review. It seems that since then the rooms have not been well maintained. The hotel is showing it's age. Overall it is an ok hotel, and the rate is reasonable, but it really needs some TLC to bring it back up to an above average rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwoodTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

I would like to first of all thank you for staying with us and then taking your time to post your comments about your stay. We appreciate and value each of our guest comments. We do plan on a renovation in the next year to help improve for guest and do try to maintain the overall
condition to our guest satisfaction.
Again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

With other HI Express locations I've been most pleased with fresh, new and clean rooms with excellent service. This hotel was clean but a bit worn, bedding the same, staff were a bit slow, breakfast was the usual high carb fare.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for posting your comments about your stay with us. We value each of our guest comments and use them to help us become better for our guest. We are working on some new improvements with refreshing and healthier choices on our breakfast bar. Also looking at new bedding and several other things for our guest room.
Again thank you for staying with us and posting your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hotel was very nice, certainly on par with what I expect from the Holiday Inn Express hotels I've encountered. It had a microwave and mini fridge and all the usual hotel amenities. The front desk clerk was even nice enough to offer some local flare restaurants for us to try out. I think the only thing I could say that was any sort of a detraction at all was that the room was on the smaller side, but certainly not the smallest ones I've seen. Still adequate for a young family of four, maybe not for older kids. Overall a great quiet stay!

Room Tip: Seemed like all the rooms would have been equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dnedry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about your stay with us.
We appreciate that and value your comments and look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Was traveling alone and was in need of rest on my way home. Always had decent luck with HIE on 75, found this one close to midnight . It was hard to find in the dark , but they had a room with a bed and that's all I was seeking . Miss Betsy was accommodating , was surprised they even offered smoking rooms ! I smoke, but not inside , hate the smell , so I opted for non. Room is clean( that's really all that matters) but its in need of a facelift for sure. Interior very old. Will do in a pinch. Very quiet! So I'm hoping to sleep well tonight. If you can be okay with very very very basic, you'll be fine with this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKEANDSHER_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments. We value each of our guest comments and use them to help us improve for our guest. We thank you for staying with us and will see that your comment is reviewed and addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here on our way to Florida as well as our return home. It is beautifully landscaped and very clean. The rooms are a little on the smaller side, but serve their purpose. We always bring our dog and it is very pet friendly. The breakfast is your standard HEI fare. We will gladly stay here again on our next trip down South . I would recommend asking for a room not facing the highway, as our first night there we had a highway room and it was a little noisy.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Muktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to post your comments about your stay. We value each of our guest comments and appreciate them letting us know so we can learn and improve from them for them. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here on the road north from S Florida. The room is fine, not super new or super great, but clean and quiet enough. What I really liked was the location. It was close to 75 but nestled in a nicely landscaped area, so it felt a bit insulated from the Interstate. Since I was traveling with a pet, it was pleasant and peaceful. It also felt safe, lots of law enforcement types stay here. Probably would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about your stay with us. We value our guest comments and find there comments useful and helping make us better. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
440 reviews
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Forsyth

Address: 520 Holiday Cir, I-75 Exit 186, Forsyth, GA 31029-1932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range: £86 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth, Georgia. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenience location in Central Georgia. Southern hospitality with modern amenities, the Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth is the ideal destination. Located at I-75 at Exit 186 you can reach both Atlanta and Macon with ease. Whether you re coming to Forsyth for business or just for fun your room at The Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our pool; relax with a cool one at CT s Bar & Grill. When it is time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at Leland s Restaurant. Then best of Central Georgia is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth Hotel Forsyth
Holiday Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing