We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“on the way to Florida” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Forsyth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Wabasha, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“on the way to Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stopped here on our way to Florida. We try to find Holiday Inn Express hotels because of the positive experiences we have had at them. This hotel was very nice, had everything we need. The front desk person was very nice and accommodating. I travel with my children and HI express has refrigerators. microwaves, full breakfasts, clean and nice rooms.

Room Tip: we were on the fourth floor, but elevators are conveniently located and there were luggage carts rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking yor time to post your comments. We appreciate it and always value our guest feedback.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    82
    48
    19
    6
See reviews for
77
57
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boucherville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stay here while on the road to see my family, rooms are clean and the service staff are very helpful. The breakfast is from 6 to 10am so was able to sleep in and still have a hot meal. Andrew at the desk couldn't have been any kinder to this old lady. I will be back again.

Room Tip: For a quite night try to get a room on the north side towards the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atj1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting your comments .
We appreciate you so much and look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 131 and it was nice and convenient and on first floor. Easy check in and check out. Stayed only one night as just passing through to get to Florida and we always stay at holiday inn express hotels because of their conveniences and cleanliness.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Khartlauf@aol.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to post your comments we appreciate it and look forward to having you back as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed one night on the way to FL. No problems with reservation. Arrived at 9:30 PM our room was waiting. Check in was easy. Beds okay, pillows - your choice of firm or soft. Room was clean, plenty of towels. We were up 7:30 and still plenty for breakfast and it was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrrprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night , so didn't do much else. They suggested a local restaurant which we tried and enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and post your comments about your stay . We value each of our guest comments and use that imformation to help us grow and become better for our guest.
Thank you again and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Becky made my stay wonderful!, I drove that day 17 hours and I was so dead tired.. she was able to accommodate all my request and also took care off all our needs. It was worth the money, I was a loyal member of best western but lately their service and hotel line has decrease ten fold. while Holiday inn is in the same price range but always keep their standars!

THANK YOU BECKY !!!

( ALASKA Traveler)

Room Tip: make sure if you a driving thru atlanta to stay here and not in ATL that way you avoid the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lockoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to post your comments about that stay. We greatly value our guest feedback and use them to help us improve where needed and keep doing those thing right that our guest like.
Again thank you and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We decided to stay here for one night on our way home to South Florida fr the Smokies. Large, clean room. Comfortable beds w/ labeled pillows (firm, medium, soft)! Check-in &check-out was a breeze. Free breakfast was good enough for us as we weren't expecting a huge buffet anyway!

The fireplace w/ the Christmas decorations was a nice festive touch!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments about your stay. We like to hear what we did right and what we need to do better and your comments are greatly appreciated.
Again thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#4 of 10 in Forsyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Forsyth
Super 8 Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Forsyth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Address: 520 Holiday Circle, I-75 Exit 186, Forsyth, GA 31029-1932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth, Georgia. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenience location in Central Georgia. Southern hospitality with modern amenities, the Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth is the ideal destination. Located at I-75 at Exit 186 you can reach both Atlanta and Macon with ease. Whether you re coming to Forsyth for business or just for fun your room at The Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our pool; relax with a cool one at CT s Bar & Grill. When it is time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at Leland s Restaurant. Then best of Central Georgia is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth Hotel Forsyth
Holiday Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing