We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fort Valley
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The company I work for is doing a project at a local plant. Seeing as how this hotel is literally within walking distance, our workers decided to stay there. What a mistake that was! There is no easy way to make a reservation. When you call the front desk ,no one answers 90% of the time. When you do get someone, they sound like they are sleeping or on drugs. The one girl who did answer the phone can't make a move without saying "let me ask my boss". When I asked to just speak to her boss directly, she was on vacation (of course!). Making an online reservation for this property is a joke. They lost our online reservation, but had zero problem charging our credit card full price for a no show. Also, people (non-guests) come in just to use the swimming pool. The hotel overall is absolutely filthy. I have dealt with hotels for various projects all over the Southeast and this is by far the worst experience we have ever had.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank 872Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarangee A, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing my location and your input is greatly appreciated. I offer my sincere apologies for the complications you experienced before, during, and after your visit. During the weekend that your stay took place we were having issues with our phone lines and we were in the middle of training a new employee. Now that these things have been brought to my attention we will do everything we can to make your stay more comfortable and easier for you. I did everything I could to help you at the time, including returning most of your money back that I was allowed by my company. The employee that was at the front desk during the time in question was new to the front desk. It is apparent to me that she requires further training with the reservation systems, off and online Thank you for your review and I hope that you will give us a second chance on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arnold L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jona N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tarangee A, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I booked this hotel because we wanted to stay in Fort Valley and it was ranked #1. This is misleading because there are only 2 hotels in this city and both are awful. I made a reservation online for a non-smoking King Suite. When I got to the room, the room was over 90 degree because there was NOTHING on and smelled like smoke. The room was a double instead of the king that we requested. It was dark in the room. I attempted to use the phone to call the front desk and it did not work. I asked the clerk about the bed size and he said the hotel was sold out. I also asked him about the heat in the room (it was hotter in the room than it was outside) and he said that they don't leave anything on. I took pictures of the room and the carpet between the 2 beds had a bad stain. Don't know if it was blood or what. I couldn't believe they would rent a room in this deplorable condition. This room was almost $80 but was not even close be being worth this.

The furniture was outdated and looked like it came from a salvage yard. I used my cellphone (since the hotel phone didn't work) and asked the clerk if I can check out. He was very nice and refunded my money. I showed him the pictures I had taken and he again apologized. I ended up at the Courtyard Marriott in Warner Robins about 10 miles away for $99 and gladly paid the difference. This hotel had signs in their lobby that they were given awards for best hotel and these signs must have been also purchased at a salvage yard because I can't believe a hotel with these low standards could ever receive any such awards. Days Inn should be ashamed to be associated with this place.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. It's worth driving 10 minutes to go into Warner Robins.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drsuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

From reading the reviews I was very skeptical, but Iwent anyway. I was pleased with the service , a
lalso the room was clean. The location was great everyone was very helpful. I will always come back this hotel on my route to gave me a great rate.
PS the reviews aren't true.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Breakfast was non existent. Lighting is poor. TV is old and outdated. If you are just looking for a place to sleep and don't mind the lack of amenities then this is a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tamiko E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Valley
10.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 24 in Perry
154 reviews
10.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 24 in Perry
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Best Western Bradbury Inn & Suites
10.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Perry
108 reviews
11.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warner Robins - Robins AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley

Address: 300 Commercial Hts, Hwy 49 & 90 & 341, Fort Valley, GA 31030-3364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Fort Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fort Valley
Price Range: £41 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Property, Minutes From The Lane Packing Company Expect the best of southern hospitality at Days Inn & Suites Fort Valley hotel, near Georgia National Fairgrounds and Fort Valley State University. Our Fort Valley hotel offers free Daybreak continental breakfast, complete with hot items, as well as guest laundry facilities and free parking for your car, truck, bus or RV. Cool off with a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, then return to your comfortable room, featuring free Wi-Fi Internet access and a refrigerator. Jacuzzi suites with a wet bar as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Expect the best of southern hospitality at Days Inn & Suites Fort Valley hotel, near Georgia National Fairgrounds and Fort Valley State University. Our Fort Valley hotel offers free Daybreak continental breakfast, complete with hot items, as well as guest laundry facilities and free parking for your car, truck, bus or RV. Cool off with a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, then return to your comfortable room, featuring free Wi-Fi Internet access and a refrigerator. Jacuzzi suites with a wet bar as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSMassee Lane Gardens is a must-see for horticulturalists, nature lovers or anyone with an eye for beauty. The 100-acre botanical garden is home to a fabulous camellia collection as well as several other themed gardens. The Museum of Aviation features a wealth of interesting aircraft and war artifacts while Georgia National Fairgrounds & Agricenter offers horse shows, concerts and rodeos just 15 minutes from our Fort Valley, hotel. Visit Fort Valley State University or practice your swing on the golf course, both nearby. DINING OPTIONSFor tasty, fresh and reliable south-of-the-border offerings, pay a visit to Tapatio Mexican Restaurant. Head to Miss Piggy’s BBQ for authentic recipes and smoky flavors from an extensive and varied menu. Burger King is within walking distance of our hotel in Fort Valley, while many fast-food restaurants, including McDonald’s, KFC, Domino’s, Dairy Queen, Pizza Hut and Subway are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Fort Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing