We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things about this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Macon, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Can't say enough good things about this hotel”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We moved hotels after starting out our weekend at Lanier Inn and Suites. Lanier Inn and Suites was such a terrible hotel that we could not stay more than one night! After making a reservation at Lake Lanier Suites we called and requested an early check-in so that we could leave the other hotel as soon as possible. I spoke with James and he was so friendly! He told us to come as soon as we could and he would get us in our room. He had everything ready by the time we arrived. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were so comfortable. The staff was so friendly the entire time we were there. Within walking distance of three chain resturants as well! The value for this hotel is outstanding. You could pay almost double for this type of quality at other hotels. Please stay here!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay at our property especially about our service levels. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future and are committed to the same type quality experience that you had on your last trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    41
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
61
24
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.I was in Ga for a seminar I stayed there for 3 nights. The staff were very pleasant the rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. If I ever had to come back to Gainesville Georgia again I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cee-Fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Late Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillsville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here for one night while attending a veteran's event at the VFW next door. I stayed here last year when it was Comfort Suites. The transition seemed seamless. Same good food and friendly staff; the bed was comfortable and the room immaculate. Only complaint is that the bathroom sink was very slow to drain. Did not linger long on the property, but during my short stay it was acceptable. Special thanks to Olivia for helping me get the room I preferred while checking in, and to Jennifer for the speedy service she provided when I check out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Lake Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butner
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

It Started off great as we checked in we were greeted by a nice smiling young Lady who was very accommodating to our request at check in. we had arrived around 12am . Room was ok smelled little musky bed was nice but to high off the ground. We could hear the guest in the next room snoring all night walls are very thin. Bathroom could use a little work sink VERY VERY slow to drain it filed half way up while brushing my teeth. Breakfast was really adequate and looked very full. If ever in the area again not sure if we will stay here again don't feel it was worth paying $95 + tax.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebaJButner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor of Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We will be sure to address all issues mentioned. We hope to have another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It was a nice hotel, clean and pleasant. The bathroom was a bit more rundown, ours having rust leftovers in the tub, but nothing too bad. Staff was kind, as well as helpful. We almost drove past it at first; it was hard to see! The only bad thing was that the walls were very thin. We could hear everything, and often, the people upstairs were so loud we thought they were going to come through the ceiling!!! However, it was overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sing1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

No long comfort suites. It's new name is lake Lanier suites. We had a great stay. Staff was great. If you need something to eat its all here and many places you can walk to. They have an indoor pool which was a plus. My only complaint was breakfast. Small selection and even made smaller with the blueberry waffles. The waffles where fine with me but everybody doesn't like blueberry. Have regular waffles and different flavored syrups.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Lake Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

The name is Lake Lanier Suites. The lobby is very clean and gives a nice comfort feel. We got a king suite with a pull out bed. The room was clean and cozy. Enjoyed the king bed had a good night sleep. The pillows were a little to soft. The inside pool was nice we were the only ones in it. I didn't care to much for the breakfast it was just not just not a lot to chose from. I thought the staff was very nice and friendly. I would recommend staying here and if we come back to this area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLT5969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Lake Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA .

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 12 in Gainesville
490 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
291 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 12 in Gainesville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#6 of 12 in Gainesville
177 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
Address: 1755 Browns Bridge Rd, Gainesville, GA 30501-4723 (Formerly Lake Lanier Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gainesville's NEWEST all-suite hotel! NOW OPEN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing