We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
The Guest Lodge Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gainesville(Gainesville)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
126
59
23
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
59
23
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereindoor poolgreat hotelnewer hotelnice sitting arealocal eaterieswithin walking distanceveggie sausagesroom was cleanfirst floorthe breakfast areacomfortable stayfront desk staffhotel staffbusiness tripup to datenice staff
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.I was in Ga for a seminar I stayed there for 3 nights. The staff were very pleasant the rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. If I ever had to come back to Gainesville Georgia again I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cee-Fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Late Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here for one night while attending a veteran's event at the VFW next door. I stayed here last year when it was Comfort Suites. The transition seemed seamless. Same good food and friendly staff; the bed was comfortable and the room immaculate. Only complaint is that the bathroom sink was very slow to drain. Did not linger long on the property, but during my short stay it was acceptable. Special thanks to Olivia for helping me get the room I preferred while checking in, and to Jennifer for the speedy service she provided when I check out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Lake Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

It Started off great as we checked in we were greeted by a nice smiling young Lady who was very accommodating to our request at check in. we had arrived around 12am . Room was ok smelled little musky bed was nice but to high off the ground. We could hear the guest in the next room snoring all night walls are very thin. Bathroom could use a little work sink VERY VERY slow to drain it filed half way up while brushing my teeth. Breakfast was really adequate and looked very full. If ever in the area again not sure if we will stay here again don't feel it was worth paying $95 + tax.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebaJButner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor of Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We will be sure to address all issues mentioned. We hope to have another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It was a nice hotel, clean and pleasant. The bathroom was a bit more rundown, ours having rust leftovers in the tub, but nothing too bad. Staff was kind, as well as helpful. We almost drove past it at first; it was hard to see! The only bad thing was that the walls were very thin. We could hear everything, and often, the people upstairs were so loud we thought they were going to come through the ceiling!!! However, it was overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sing1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

No long comfort suites. It's new name is lake Lanier suites. We had a great stay. Staff was great. If you need something to eat its all here and many places you can walk to. They have an indoor pool which was a plus. My only complaint was breakfast. Small selection and even made smaller with the blueberry waffles. The waffles where fine with me but everybody doesn't like blueberry. Have regular waffles and different flavored syrups.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Lake Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews