We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in town!!!”

Little Italy Pizzeria
Ranked #37 of 253 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in town!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Great pizza and subs.Very friendly staff. We ordered the meat lovers pizza. The slices were huge. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmkj1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BJthefoodie
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Gainesville”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I grew up in New York. Enough said. If you live in Gainesville and want pizza, this is the only place worth going to. Is it NY pizza? No. Is it the best pizza in Gainesville? Yes! Great service, great people making your pie. Enjoyable pizza.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BJthefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place for Italian Deli Fare”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Only ate there once but it wont be the last! Place reminds me of South Philly/Jersey deli's. The food was great! I had the meatball sub and the cheese was melted on top just right. The bread lightly toasted. My girl had slices of pizza which I sampled as well. Cant say I've had as good since leaving S.Jersey in 1975. Absolutely great! It's a little of a drive from my home so I wont be going as often as I would like but when I'm in Gainsville its a definate stop! While I was there had the chance to meet the owner Ben. Big 49ers fan! Talked smack with him and found out he lives in my neighborhood! Nice guy, nice place and great food. Its my understanding there are several Little Itally locations in the area. This is the only one Ben owns as it was given to him buy his father. Good ole family resturant and old style recipe's! Dont miss it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Real Pizza Around”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is my 4th time to the restaurant, and the 4th time for the best pizza meal around. The place is like a pizza place should be, good old tables and booths and a great staff. You can get pizza buy the slice if you want. This is where I only go for pizza, and the beer is good too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Go-To Pizza Place in Gainesville”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We've been going to Little Italy Pizzeria for several years now and it never fails to disappoint. I work in Gainesville now and hit this at least once a week. Can get just a slice or a whole pie. No wait staff. Kitchen staff seems to do it all, at does it well.
Nice crust on pizza, cheese is gooey, and salads are decent too. When dining out, we usually select pizza every other time, so I know my pizza. I would recommend this pizza over any chain restaurant, although Mellow Mushroom is a contender as well.
Nice hole in the wall place that serves great pie.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mamagrunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Italy Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing