We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My stay was very pleasant, the front desk was accommodating and the breakfast a great deal. Much more then what I expected. When I needed directions the lady was more than happy to help and even pointed out a couple places that I might be interested in seeing. It's very close to everything which was nice, and I enjoyed the pool, immensely. Overall I would stay here again in a heart beat, the room was well kept and clean.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms are gorgeous, I enjoyed being both close to the pool and not far from my car.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagneamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for The Guest Lodge Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

My family and I have been staying here over a month while waiting to close on a home. The staff is friendly, kind, helpful and efficient. Our family all enjoy the well balanced breakfast menu, my children go to school full and satisfied. Staff have all helped us find all we need in the area. It has been a nice start to our move to the Gainesville area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seccamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here with my husband who was fishing in a tournament at Lake Lanier. The room was quite and we were able to park our boat very comfortably. Breakfast was good and the staff is extremely responsive. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for their savannah rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

very nice and affordable! 81/2 ft deep pool open til 10pm! Nice staff and quiet neighbors. They will work with you on extended stay pricing. Easy to get anywhere in town. Nice convienent laundry machines and close parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celinabland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanierInn, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the wonderful comments. We work hard and strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We will look forward to having you at the hotel in the future.

Thanks!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel was okay but... Shower sprayed rusty water and tub didn't drain. The hallway was moped with a dirty mop that smelled bad. Beds were comfortable and staff was helpful. Hot breakfast was good but should have included pancakes as an option.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanierInn, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. We will look into the issue with the rusty water, if you would not mind emailing us or calling us with your room number we will like to rectify the issue.

Also we appreciate your feedback on the use of the water while mopping. We have instead started using a small sprayer to clean our side walks and hallways instead of mopping.

Feedback such as yours helps us get better and improve our product.

We are glad that you found our rooms comfortable and will love to have you back at our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a football team, our stay was just the way we expected it to be. Good clean pool for the kids to enjoy, lots of breakfast for the athletes, clean rooms, and above all - great customer service!!!!

I will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garygergich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanierInn, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. Positive feedback when we have done our job well really helps boost the morale of the team at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites.

We look forward to having you at our hotel in the future.

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The motel ( outdoor rooms, ugh!), advertises breakfast which includes sausage gravy, eggs, sausage etc.. On the marquee they stress "hot breakfast" as one of the highlights. We stayed there for two nights. Only hot items on the breakfast were completely 100% tasteless eggs and under, nearly uncooked hashbrowns that were equally dismal. When I confronted the staff about the advertised breakfast ( we had athletes staying and playing morning games at the soccer complex), she said ( we're out of it!). Now this is on your website and on your sign and you don't even make an effort to put it on the "hot" bar at all. No excuses, misrepresenting a product, period.
In addition , the beds are way too small for two adults who are not pygmys.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmettoGreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanierInn, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. We will like to inform you that we do not believe in false advertisement and some of your comments contradict your review title.

Breakfast:

1. We advertise a rotation of the hot items on our website. The days you stayed we had hash browns, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, waffles, and grits as hot items.

2. We add very little salt and pepper to the scrambled eggs so that a guest can add more according to their taste and we have plenty of salt and pepper in the breakfast area.

We had the following items on the breakfast bar during your stay, fresh fruit, 3 types of cereals, breads, bagels, danishes, muffins, biscuits, yogurt, milk, apple juice, orange juice, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, oatmeal, waffles, grits.

Beds:
We have a selection of the following bedrooms available to our guests:
1. Room with two double beds: one you selected
2. Room with two queen beds
3. Room with a king bed.
The double mattresses we have our standard full size mattress sizes manufactured by Serta.

The reviews are critical to our success and in order to improve we implement the changes to our product.

Sincerely,

Jay S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 12 in Gainesville
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#6 of 12 in Gainesville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guest Lodge Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guest Lodge Gainesville

Address: 520 Queen City Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501-6760 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: £50 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Guest Lodge Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guest Lodge Gainesville is conveniently located close to all Gainesville, GA attractions including the Lake Lanier Rowing Club, Road Atlanta and Chicopee Agricultural Center. We provide friendly, Southern hospitality and charm that is unique to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Guest Lodge Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Hotel Gainesville
Days Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing