We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent with the brand name quality.”
Review of Ramada Gainesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Gainesville
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
308 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Consistent with the brand name quality.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had been traveling and just needed a clean safe place to sleep for the night and I found it with the Holiday Inn. One thing I have learned in all of my travels is that Holiday Inn is consistent in overall quality.

LOL, and I love their breakfast.... except this time I did notice the eggs weren't quite as good as some of the other HI's I've stayed in, but still good none the less.

The one thing I did notice though, is if out in the pool area there isn't a key pad to get back in.... you have to knock. Otherwise, an excellent stay and choice in hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We are glad you found the stay with us a good one!! We love our job and our job is hospitality!

Kent Scarbrough - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    45
    45
    14
    13
See reviews for
53
28
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluff City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very Clean hotel and the staff was very accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was average. I would stay here again. Nice pool for relaxing and is centrally located in Gainesville with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the review! We are so glad we could make your stay a great one!!

Kent Scarbrough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My room was good, the location is great, being walking distance to the town square. The complimentary breakfast buffet is good as well. What hurts the location is road noise. Ask for a room on the courtyard side if possible. I was woken up by noise a couple of times overnight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quinnlavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Sorry the urban traffice disturbed you but glad to hear that you were pleased by the hotel and staff. We do all we can to make your stay a fantastic one that you will remember.

Kent Scarbrough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

my family stayed in this hotel for five weeks. we had a king room on the courtyard side so there was practically no noise at all…in fact it may have been the quietest hotel room we have ever had. housekeeping did a good job and was flexible with our needs. the front desk was more than helpful with any issue we encountered.

as for location…very good…walking distance to a drug store and multiple restaurants and a bank with an atm machine. we had a few days where there were issues with the internet, but wifi was in good working order by the time we left. the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was sizable with plenty of counter space.

the one thing that did stand out was the breakfast. there was a good selection (buffet style) and always plenty of food available. the hostess named marion did a great job and seemed to make the whole breakfast experience a good one. she is very attentive and very friendly, as well as, very informative with local information. she makes breakfast a pleasurable experience.

overall, we were very satisfied and highly recommend this hotel while in gainesville. we will definitely stay here again if need be.

Room Tip: courtyard rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for the comments!!!!

What a long stay! We appreciate your business and we truly appreciate your taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am glad the housekeepers were considerate, that it was a nice, quiet room and that you enjoyed the breakfast so much!

We hope you get to come back soon!!!!

Kent Scarbrough - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This Holiday Inn was comfortable for a three night stay.
Front desk staff friendly and welcoming.
Room clean.
Beds, double-sheet-ed, with four pillows per bed - two marked firm and two marked soft. Small fridge and microwave in the room. Adequate flat-screen TV.
Room temperature fine, but the air was a bit dry in the room. Georgia had been experiencing a cold snap, and they prob aren't used to having to humidify.
Internet worked well.
Bathroom, large, with curved shower rod, lots of counter space, hair dryer, shampoo, soap, lotion. Large fluffy towels.
Breakfast wonderful. More like a waitress-ed breakfast buffet than a complimentary breakfast. Eggs, sausage patties, bacon, scrambled eggs, grits, oatmeal, sausage gravy, biscuits, fresh fruits, yogurt, assorted juices, muffins. Coffee and tea brought to you by the waitress/hostess.
Real plates, silverware, and cloth napkins.
Vending machines well stocked and nice prices.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auroraarielella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
We are so glad you took the time to give us a great review!! It is always nice when someone takes the time to detail what they enjoyed at the hotel.

It is our hope that we get to serve you in the near future as well

Yours,

Kent Scarbrough - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamson, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel is inviting itself but the staff was welcoming and helpful. Our first room's heat didn't work but they immediately moved us right down the hall. the internet was so easy to connect to and never lost connection the whole time we were there. Breakfast was a full breakfast bar. Coffee pots were placed on each table but I asked for decaf. Marion said that all the pots were regular but she'd be glad to make me decaf. She did and was back in less than 5 minutes with a smile and even came back to offer a to go cup. It's a convenient location as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent S, Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us!! We appreciate knowing that the staff is the reason you enjoyed your stay!!!

It is the reason we are here, to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible and make sure each stay is special.

We hope you get a chance to come back soon!

Kent Scarbrough - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

After staying in a hotel in Albany with a ton of problems, I was elated to find this hotel on our way up to Dawsonville. SUPER clean & the entire hotel smelled delightful!! Friendly, helpful staff...very accommodating. I just wish every hotel I stay in could be this nice. I absolutely loved it!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebeth916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our goal to make each stay exactly like the one you described.

I appreciate your taking the time to let us know we succeeded in making your stay a great one.

Kent Scarbrough-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#2 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.0 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gainesville

Property: Ramada Gainesville
Address: 400 Ee Butler Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501-4525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled in downtown Gainesville,Ga. just off of 1-985. The hotel is walking distance from boutique shopping and specialty local restaurants. Gainesville is a hidden gem with beautiful sights and wonderful local food you can't get anywhere else! Come and see us we are waiting for you!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing