We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the value”
Review of Ramada Gainesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Gainesville
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good for the value”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel location is good, in the center, has lots of parking places, the breakfast ok, the rooms are big and clean, good value for the money, very close for shops and downtown, free and fast internet, air conditioning very lout,

Room Tip: 4th floor the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balu_Dakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Everyone is looking for a good value, I am happy to hear that you found your stay with us to be one! We try to provide every modern amenity along with good service.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gainesville, GA!

Kent Scarbrough - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    45
    45
    16
    21
See reviews for
58
30
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I thought Holiday Inn went through a transformation, but I guess this location did not participate. Everything about this hotel seems old, dated and in need of a renovation. I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Limerick, PA a few days earlier and that was great compared to this. When I checked in, I walked quite a long way to my room with luggage only to find that my room keys did not work. No apology from the front desk. They seemed indifferent. The free wifi didn't seem to work. The included breakfast buffet was scary so I skipped it! Overall, I was glad I was only staying one night as it was a depressing hotel...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear JFKLGA,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We strive to give impressive service and accommodations to all of our guests and it is regrettable we fell short of your expectations during your stay. Rest assured that we take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here the weekend of June 13-15, 2014. Wanted to be near the downtown activity of Gainesville and this was the perfect location. Convenient walking bridge to access the square and just close to everything in town. The breakfast was sooo much better than your typical Holiday Inn experience! The lounge was nice as was the courtyard. Staff was friendly and helpful. The internet was very fast, no issues at all with that. Plenty of parking, well lit too. Can't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed it so much. As always, that is our goal!!!

Hope to see you again soon.

Yours,

Kent Scarbrough - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was an older Holiday Inn that is well kept, has a great courtyard with access from many first floor rooms. It was kept clean and the staff was very courteous (Especially Holly and Rob in the lounge.)
However, if you are planning a long business stay and have to rely on internet service for e-mails and paperwork this is NOT the place for you to stay. In the 5 days I stayed I wasn't able to keep a connection for longer than 15 minutes and many times was booted repeatedly right after logging on. This is the only reason my overall rating of this hotel is just Average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for writing. We are sorry you have had problems with your connection. We are in the process of installing fiber optic internet that will increase our bandwith by 10X and at the same time we are putting in all new wireless access points and other internet hardware. We are making every effort to make our internet service the best possible experience.

Yours,

Kent Scarbrough - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

So we attended a wedding and booked here. We got a 2 queen room. Had a fridge but not microwave, that was ok but just an FYI. I agree The shower curtains were really musty and mildews and stunk. The bathtub/shower was really slippery. The rooms were very humid, more humid that outside so I don't know if it was due to poor ventilation in the hotel room. Otherwise, loved the beds and the pillows (4). We had great sleep, just hated the smell of the mildew and must from shower curtain that certainly needed to be washed or replaced. My husband wanted to request it be changed but because we stayed only a couple nights, we figured it would be better to write this review. Obviously it s something other customers agree with too!

Otherwise, loved the pool. Wish they had more pool towels. The breakfast and service was amazing just as other reviewers stated! We were highly satisfied with the breakfast buffet and how well stocked the staff kept food stocked. Excellent service.

Because the beds were comfy and the breakfast was excellent, I got what I needed. But the curtains and bathrooms give this place a 4 star .... Thank goodness the breakfast and beds made up for lack thereof. Otherwise, Holiday Inn was what we needed for the stay. Please change those curtains!

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor. I think all rooms were comparable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MylisaX_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for writing. I am glad that you seemed to really enjoy the majority of your stay. I will look into the issues you mentioned, but it does make me glad to know you enjoyed the breakfast and the staff during your multi day stay with us.

Yours,

Kent Scarbrough - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Has stayed at this hotel a few times but this was my last stay here. Stayed for two nights to attend a funeral and nothing was fine. As a Platinum member was upgraded to a room with Jacuzzi. But there was not a separate shower so you will have to get in the Jacuzzi to shower. It was very high and hard to get in and out and slippery. Room was musty and aged. Walked to the front desk to get a shower cap and they don’t do shower caps! So my wife had to improvise one from a laundry bag. Internet service was awful! It went down many times. Our door was opened with a master key without knocking first. And the breakfast was very, very poor. This hotel does give a bad reputation to Holiday Inn. Next time will stay at the Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: Find another hotel like the Hampton Inn or the Hilton Garden Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruzannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I am sorry to hear your last stay was not what you had expected. Our Jacuzzi's are built as combined with tub and shower. Holiday Inn has stopped providing shower caps as a standard, so we do not have those on hand.

On the bright side, we are currently installing a fiber optic internet system that will increase reliability and speed by 10x!!! This should be in place by the end of this month.

I am not sure what problem you may have had with the breakfast, it is our most complimented service, but feel free to contact me directly so I can take steps to correct whatever may have been wrong.

Yours,

Kent Scarbrough - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlem, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I may have made the error when looking at the hotel description, It was rated 3 star but I would give it a 2 or 2 1/2. It is an older Holiday Inn. It was clean and the staff wonderful. Dugan checked us in smoothly and corrected an issue we had with the tv very quickly. We stopped by the lounge for a moment it was a lovely library theme. The staff was very sweet and personable. Dugan also gave us two maps of nearby attractions and directions to Walmart. He was very informant. The hot breakfast was a bonus each morning. Its a decent hotel. Location wasn't what I expected but we did feel safe in our room. It was just older than we had expected, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Tv and internet slow but worked.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, they must have turned the ac on a bit before we got there it was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeresaCallahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I am so glad you found your stay an enjoyable one. We do pride ourselves on having a helpful and friendly staff.

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We look forward to your next stay.

Kent Scarbrough - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 12 in Gainesville
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 12 in Gainesville
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.0 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gainesville

Property: Ramada Gainesville
Address: 400 Ee Butler Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501-4525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled in downtown Gainesville,Ga. just off of 1-985. The hotel is walking distance from boutique shopping and specialty local restaurants. Gainesville is a hidden gem with beautiful sights and wonderful local food you can't get anywhere else! Come and see us we are waiting for you!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing