We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is AWESOME!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
137 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
14 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 45
Gainesville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 137 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
drew h
1 review
“This place is AWESOME!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Words can’t express how amazing our stay was at The Ark this past weekend! We enjoyed EVERY aspect of the house: the trampoline, volleyball court, theatre, pool, frisbee golf course, kitchen, ping-pong table, fire-pit, porches…the list goes on-and-on-and-on. The introverts in our crowd had space to “get away” and the extroverts had PLENTY of activities to constantly be enjoying together. We were all so blown away by how beautiful everything was, from the decor to the landscaping. Someone mentioned to me, “This place feels like a home…definitely not a rental property.” For a number of our attendees from our neighborhood, this was their first opportunity to be at a “lake house” and it was such a treat to see how excited they were to have an opportunity to relax and enjoy such a wonderful place. I can't recommend this place highly enough!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Magical!”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Whether you are with friends or family, this place has you covered! Play all day and relax by the fire at night. This place is sure to satisfy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Family, Friends and Fun!!!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We recently planned a long weekend getaway/reunion with 5 families (16 kids in total). This place was absolutely amazing. I'm not sure I have ever stayed in a home where 26 people did not feel crowded...but here, it doesn't. The layout and space of the home is fabulous. There are SO many things to do here...swim, hot tub, swings, trampoline, frisbee golf, boat, lake, volleyball...and more! It was also nice to have a full view of the backyard so that we could watch the kids without having to be right there with them. The adults did a lot of hanging out and catching up while the kids played. It was relaxing and just what was needed! The house is decorated and appointed to perfection. This is a well taken care of, clean home that was a blast to rent out. We cannot wait to go back...our kids are already begging! The owners were easy to work with and just nice. Great experience all the way around!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snydro201...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Relaxed luxury on a big scale”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just spent a long weekend at the Ark with family and friends, 26 of us! There is so much to do and so much to explore for the kids, I did not hear a single complaint from a kid the whole time. Weather was perfect. The house is professionally maintained and I was pleasantly surprised by all upgrades and new features that have been added since the last time we stayed at the Ark. This place is relaxed luxury. Already booking for next year!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Z
1 review
“Non-stop enjoyment!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had 5 families with 10 adults and 16 kids over 3 full days. It was a blast for everyone with lots to do. From the trampoline to the pool, disc golf and volleyball, great kitchen for big meals and lots of bedrooms. Internet worked great as did the Sonos for tunes while having a bonfire. Couldn't have asked for a better venue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chet B
2 reviews
“Can you keep a secret?”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

You know how it is when your greedy friend won't say how great the pie is because then everyone is going to want a piece? That's what it is like when writing a review for the ARK....ssshhh...let's just keep this between you and me...

We had ANOTHER amazing time at the ARK! There is something here for everyone.

Want to relax? Go for it. Want to expend a ton of energy? Go for it.
Want to a great place to prepare delicious meals? Go for it.
Want to curl up in a quiet nook and read a book, while your friends are laughing their heads off in another room? Go for it.
Want a place that provides great spaces for family and friend bonds to be built and strengthened? Go for it!

Did I mention that the owners are fantastic? Well they are.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer48...
Winona, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The PERFECT place to retreat!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Ark for an extra long weekend and it was fantastic. The kids loved it (the dock, the volleyball court, the large grounds). We saw deer wondering in the yard every morning, we walked along the lakeshore every afternoon, and spent our evenings playing games at the large family table. It was the best break and we look forward to booking again in the new year!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing