We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Favorite Getaway in Gainesville!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
122 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
14 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 45
Gainesville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 122 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vanessa B
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Favorite Getaway in Gainesville!”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I've spent many days and weeks at this spot and each time I've left feeling refreshed and ready to enter into the next season of life! It's a quiet home with everything you could possibly need to relax. TV, movie theatre, lake, hot tub, reading nooks, bright lights, comfy beds, and all the sports options! Love this place so very much!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieAxel...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Beautiful Space”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a great experience! It's a beautiful property--both the home and the land. Plenty of space to gather in both large and small groups as well as find space alone if necessary. I highly recommend the Ark for family reunions, work retreats, and weddings. My family and I are looking forward to coming back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elc06a
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plenty of room for large groups and a gorgeous view”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazingly beautiful place! We had a large group of 22 stay there with PLENTY of space. It provides the forum for the perfect balance of solitude and togetherness. And the view is gorgeous!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyvonne B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reconnect with nature and your loved ones in serenity!”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was blown away by how thoughtfully curated every space was. From large gatherings at the kitchen island to intimate nooks throughout the house, the Ark is the perfect space for groups large and small to really lean in and enjoy each other!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt E
Carrollton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent place to retreat and connect”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I've always enjoyed my trips to the Ark! It's a restful place with plenty to keep you entertained and great areas to connect with bigger and smaller groups!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home, beautiful backyard, perfect for a large gathering getaway on the lake!”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Ark is stunning! This would be the perfect place to bring your family, employees, etc. The home is tucked away and sits right on the lake. The landscape is beautiful and the views are amazing! Complete with a pool, hot tub, movie theater, and gorgeous rooms to sleep in and lounge in. Not to mention a huge kitchen where 25+ could easily gather around for meals. You will not be disappointed, I promise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
478812345...
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Make fall and winter memories on Lake Lanier!”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Ark on Lake Lanier is not only a summer resort but an all year place to visit. In fact, the fall and winter are the best times to plan your stay. You have the beautiful view of the lake from their nice warm home, a very large movie theatre and the warmth of a huge fire pit, where winter memories can be made. This place is a fall and winter maker for any group that would attend. Our group of 20 will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing