We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Property!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
137 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
14 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 45
Gainesville, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 137 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Claire T
1 review
“Fabulous Property!”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We came with a group of approximately 30 people and could have easily had more. The home is perfect for having space for everyone to be together, but also has spaces for folks to spread out and be in smaller groups or even alone. It was cold while we were there so we didn't take advantage of the lake, but the house offered so many different things to do, that we didn't even notice. This is a wonderful home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissape...
1 review
“Love!”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This place is amazing and we love coming here! Every single thing is wonderful and the place is beautiful and so amazing for large gatherings!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan C
2 reviews
“Perfect Property for Large Groups”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This property has so much room for a large group that they never feel cramped! The owners have supplied everything that anyone may need while they are staying at The Ark from kitchen utensils to any of the outdoor space activities to books and board games. Those seeking to host a large corporate retreat, church retreat, family gathering, or wedding would be well served by this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo S
1 review
“A very cozy home with luxury at every turn.”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The home is super incredible with great fashion taste. There was not a single chair, recliner, etc. that was uncomfortable. There is a sense of style and luxury at every turn. The in-home theater was exquisite and enjoyable. The kitchen had everything you needed to cook up your favorite meal. We had a lot of fun in the great room watching football and playing billiards and ping pong. What a great weekend. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a great place to have a family reunion or any other large event.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpcminist...
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
“Retreat at The Ark at Lake Lanier”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is our second time holding our ladies retreat at The Ark at Lake Lanier and we loved it! I have three words to describe our experience, Beautiful, Cozy and Peaceful. We're looking forward to our next retreat there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdlee64
Dothan, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family retreat”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My family of 20 stayed at The Ark over New Years. We had a total of 20 people (13 adults and 7 children) ages 85 to 5 and two dogs. We had an absolute fantastic time. This place is big, but it doesn't seem too big. If you all want to sit together or eat together, you can. But if you want to be apart, you can do that too. The house is well equipped with everything you need from the kitchen to the bathroom.

The wifi is good throughout the property and every TV has Netflix access. There is also a Sonos system you can easily hook your phone to and play your favorite playlists all over the property.

The grounds have plenty to do for all ages....including an 8 on 8 game of kickball, a 12 man game of horse and an epic Gaga ball tournament. The outdoor fire pit provided a great place to sit and visit and put off enough heat to beat back the 25 degree air. There was plenty of firewood and they brought more when we thought we were going to run out. A few of the brave kids even got in the hot tub.

With a few kids in laps, we were able to all sit and watch football and a couple movies in the theater and by adding one of the provided folding tables to the table for 22, we were all able to sit and eat each meal together.

There were very few issues, but what minor ones we had, we called and they were promptly handled, even on New Years Eve at night.

We didn't do any of the water activities provided because of the time of year, but could see everything there was to offer and it was a lot. There is also a game storage room outside that has every kind of lawn game and ball you can imagine.

If you have a large family and want a great getaway where you can all be together and also have some space when you need it, this place is for you. The price was well worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrobb86
Macon, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I was at the Ark in December for a retreat, and I had the most amazing time! The place is so very spacious and meticulously decorated. The bed was comfortable, and the movie theater was a wonderful bonus! It's situated directly on the lake and has a wonderful two-story dock that you can relax on and enjoy some quiet time or hang out with other people. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone! I was even able to spend a bit of time with the owners, and they are the nicest, friendliest people you'll ever meet. I really don't see how my experience could've been any better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing