We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah/Garden City
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Garden City)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Iris Garden Inn(Savannah)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Historic District(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Thunderbird Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
437
507
290
139
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
507
290
139
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicehistoric districtdowntown savannahroom was cleanclose to downtownwafflesminute drivefree breakfastcookieswould stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfulcoffee makerhot breakfastthe breakfast areariver streetmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
1,381 - 1,386 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This place was disgusting! I let my sister pick the hotel and you get what you pay for! The toilet seat actual had stains on it. The bathtub bottom was not scrubbed. The towels were very thin and had yellow staining. I did not even shower and I had to squat to pee. Now the BEST part, once the air kicked in, about 2 hours in, a horrible smell permeated the room. There were 4 of us and we were all dying from the smell. Smelled like a hair salon mixed with rotting garbage. We mentioned it to the front desk and they knew all about it!! They actually said "oh did it have a burning poop smell, yeah we have that problem". They were very casual about it like it was a daily occurrence and it was no big deal. Never again!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loba972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

My partner and I decided to spend our spring break in Savannah, GA. What a wonderful city! This Baymount is in Garden City, GA (just northwest of Savannah). We did have to commute to the downtown/historic district from the hotel (about 10 minutes), but it was worth it. The price difference was pretty significant (in comparison to the hotels in the downtown area). Plus, we found a deal on Travelocity that gave us 40% off the price, saving us a few hundred dollars! While the hotel was across the street from railroad tracks, we didn't notice that much noise. Also, one should be aware that the area surrounding the hotel is slightly economically depressed, so I don't suggest walking in the vicinity. As for the hotel, you have your standard free breakfast (cereal, juice, coffee, waffles, eggs) which was nice. The room was spacious and clean. It had a small fridge. Check-in and check-out were smooth. Some minor problems with the wireless internet connection (it would come and go). And I have to admit, I enjoyed the smell of freshly baked cookies when we first walked in. (There were free cookies at the front desk). Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LostPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed one night on our way to Florida, we arrived very late but the service was excellent. Large room comfortable bed very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwisammc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Spent two nights last week and even though its not technically in Savannah, you are a short 10 minute drive from the Riverfront and the historic sections of town.

Rooms was large. Booked a two queen room and had a separate section with a sleeper sofa and its own tv.

We checked into our room and the front desk called us a few minutes later asking how our room was. Great service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbest1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Well run hotel, clean, microwave, large fridge, 25 inch flat screen tv, clean pool, two queen beds in the room, big hot breakfast, well-behaved and well dressed guests, kids and seniors as well, five shuttles to historic area per day and sixth on weekend. Manager Sunil Patel is a young, intelligent and customer responsive business man from India who runs a tight ship focused on the needs of the guests.
Some items: everything worked as it should; bath towels plentiful and new and thick; good coffee 24 hours per day; knowledgable desk help; wifi in your room; also computer available in lobby with printer. Beds very comfortable. Rooms soundproof. This hotel delights the customer.
Example of service: Needed a ride to airport the day I was leaving. Shuttle driver was attending local business college. So the front desk ordered at hotel expense a taxi to take me to airport. I call that class. Taxi driver told me it happens all the time.
I stayed a total of nine days and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Mitch Bloom
Kelown, BC

Room Tip: Room 227 was mine; looks out on pool; superb room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poolswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews