We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah/Garden City
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Garden City)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Iris Garden Inn(Savannah)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Historic District(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Thunderbird Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
437
507
290
139
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
507
290
139
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicehistoric districtdowntown savannahroom was cleanclose to downtownwafflesminute drivefree breakfastcookieswould stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfulcoffee makerhot breakfastthe breakfast areariver streetmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
1,372 - 1,377 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We found this hotel in a Savannah Visitors Guide and it was perfect for our stay. It was located right outside of the Historic District, clean, and economical. We loved the high ceilings, original artwork and large flat screen TV with all the channels (although we didn't have much time to watch-there was so much to do in town). I hate those polyester bedspreads in most hotels- I usually immediately remove them, but The Baymont uses just clean white linens on their beds. It serves breakfast in the mornings and cookies in the evenings and the staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatMcRas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My family and I wrapped up a two-week trip throughout the south by staying in the Baymont Inn and Suites in Garden City - a few miles outside of Savannah. What a great experience! First of all, the hotel was attractive and clean. Smoking is not allowed anywhere on the grounds, and there are many "green (environmental) features." The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent, and despite a very low nightly rate, seemed upscale with many amenities other budget minded hotels do not supply. For instance, it came with a mini fridge, microwave,and a large wall-mounted TV. The bathroom, in particular, was large, bright, and clean. The free breakfast was excellent and presented very nicely. The hotel offered a free shuttle service to the historic district and had an easily accessible sign up for this at the front desk. We ended up driving into the historic district ourselves, and found it to be a short and easy trip! There were several "extras" that were provided free of charge: freshly baked cookies at 6 each night, free DVD player and DVD's to use in the room, and large extra towels to use at the pool. The hotel is truly an oasis in an otherwise industrial area, but if you don't plan to walk around the area, this should not be a concern. We never felt unsafe. If you want beautiful surroundings you will pay A LOT more to stay in the Historic District. My only negative comment was that the pool water was really too warm to swim comfortably, but this was probably a function of the air temperatures hovering in the '90's for several days. While the fitness center is small, it is adequate. We have stayed in many hotels throughout the United States as we travel often , and compared with most of the places we have stayed - this hotel was truly fabulous and an incredible bargain too! I would recommend this hotel to even the most finicky traveler!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from the main highway or road!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

One thing my family and I are always nervous about when staying in a hotel is the degree of cleanliness. This hotel was extremely clean, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcase003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Way too far from River Street to be convenient. Across from railroad tracks. You will hear trains through the night! Disappointing service. Shortage of towels. Litter in room found after we checked in. TV in front room didn't work. No breakfast after 9 on the weekends, seriously? You better carry a gun if you plan on walking outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cknable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The hotel offered a free shuttle from the Savannah, GA airport to the hotel. I'm all about customer service especially when I am paying for the service. The shuttle driver didn't greet us or or even say hello. He just simply grabbed our luggage and put it in the van. That was the first disappointment. When we arrived at the hotel it was nice from the outside but the location was not great. There was a burnt sewage smell outside around the hotel. Check-in was easy no problems. When we got in our room there were a few things that were unpleasant. There was a rip in the dirty shower curtain it seemed as though the shower curtain had not been cleaned at all (room service replaced the curtain). There was soiled blood in three areas on the comforter (I notified the front desk but it was never replaced). There was mold on the ceiling over the shower. The left bedside lamp (as if facing the bed) and phone in the room were not working. The towels were thin and not of quality. The room service was pestering in the morning (we were not provided a do not disturb sign). We asked them to come back later for them to turn right back around and knock on our door within 30 minutes. Once again we asked them to come back after we leave the room and at first the room service guy said no like he had a problem with coming back to our room to clean it. The work out room was about the size of a small shed with 2 older machines. The positives were that the iron in the room was great, the A/C was geat, the bed was comfortable, and the free shuttle from/to down town savannah, GA.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tnharris06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews