We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good experience v”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Augusta West
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“A good experience v”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The hotel staff are very responsive, professional and helpful. The rooms are always very clean and supplied with all essentials. Having a safe, alarm clock, microwave and mini refrigerator makes my stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The44thpresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrovetown, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    53
    20
    6
    12
See reviews for
52
41
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

For the average traveler this hotel would be fine, but for a slightly pickier traveler like myself it was good but not great. Overall good value with good service and clean rooms. The bathrooms are beautiful and of higher quality than the actual room. Not sure if this is a Best Western thing or just a thing with this particular property, but the bedding seemed old and worn (I prefer crisp sheets). The AC unit wouldn't switch to auto so the fan just kept running and there was also a clicking noise coming from the microwave/fridge area that I couldn't get rid of.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrovetown, General Manager at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed our bathrooms; we apologize that the noise in the room affected your sleep. We’ll share your comment with our staff members. We hope when you visit our area again that you’ll stay with us at the Best Western Evans Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salem, oregon
Level Contributor
160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I had to stay in Augusta, GA in the heat of the summer and was on a budget traveling with two boys -- one in a basketball tournament in nearby North Augusta, SC. I happily found this motel. The front desk staff was excellent when I checked in at 10 pm tired from a cross country flight with two children. Delicious chocolate cookies at the front desk. THANK YOU! I'LL TAKE THREE!
The motel was very quiet -- sometimes u can hear doors slamming. The pool was kinda small and really no shade so I would love an umbrella out there. The continental breakfast was a typical BW variety so my boys were happy with the waffles & sausage. The eggs were disgusting, however. UGH. Powdered eggs are just sick -- and "omelettes" with "cheese" in the middle. DOUBLE UGH. But hey, no big deal. I went to another Best Western a few miles away the next night and yes, it was closer to restaurants and the pool was a bit bigger but the room and breakfast were the same. I say save your money and stay at this one! Thank you Tamara at front desk -- such a sweetie.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrovetown, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed our cookies; we apologize that you did not care for our liquid scrambled eggs and the egg omelet patties. We’ll share your comment with Tamara and our other staff members. We hope when you visit our area again that you’ll stay with us at the Best Western Evans Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband and I live locally but needed a place to stay while doing repairs at our home. Best Western, Grovetown was exceptional! Superb personnel; clean; easily accessible to interstate and local restaurants, and very reasonable in price. 5 Star in our book!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrovetown, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for your comments, and for staying with us. We hope that if you have the occasion in the future, that you’ll return to our Best Western Evans Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I have to travel to the Augusta area every 2-3 weeks for business. I have been looking for a decent hotel in this area since March this year. I have finally found one! The price is affordable, which is important, since I am on a strict per-diem. The rooms are very clean and the location is good(lacks local restaurants is my only beef). The best thing about the hotel is "Pooja", she works the front desk and is a delight. She was very helpful with directing me to local restaurants and always greeted every guest with a smile. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the first floor with a jacuzzi tub in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrovetown, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you! We will share your comments with Pooja. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we'll see you again soon at the Best Western Evans Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stay at this hotel one night while heading to the beach, great location right off the interstate. Nice staff and clean hotel. If I were to come back to the Augusta area I will make sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrovetown, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you, and we hope you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
393 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel from June 20th till 23rd in room 213. Everything was very clean. There was a warm breakfast. There is no traffic noise. Personally I had problems with the matras. It was to soft for me.
When you check-in, you have to say if you will use the safe or not. At check-out they removed the charge (1,50$/day).
We loved the different HBO channels without the enoying commercials.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmarilisVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for your comments. We're glad you chose to stay with us at the Best Western Evans Hotel, and we hope to have you as our guest during your next trip to the US. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grovetown
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 82 in Augusta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Augusta West

Property: Best Western Augusta West
Address: 452 Park 20 W, Grovetown, GA 30813 (Formerly Best Western Evans Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Grovetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovetown Best Western
Best Western Grovetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing