We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Augusta West
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The staff were very friendly and provided great recommendations. The room was pleasant and comfortable and I was able to finish my work and get a great night sleep. I had a very wonderful stay at this property and would recommend staying here anytime you visit the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Augusta West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

I found the people there professional and friendly. The front lady at the desk was very helpful and pleasant. The room I stayed in was very clean. The breakfast bar is pretty amazing with just about anything you might want to eat. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
Thank Clifford W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your visit, and we hope to see you in the future when your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

This is a very nice and clean hotel in a safe location with good outdoor lighting. It is right off of I-20 and is close to Fort Gordon. The staff was very profession. I would recommend staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrovetown, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to your return to our Best Western Evans Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I have stayed here in the past and found the hotel pretty much clean and good service. I did tell the clerk at check out that the HVAC unit needed to be cleaned, I could see alot of dirt and a dead bug in the area of the air return. I also told her about the carpet being very dirty. She gave me a card for a free night but it expires 12/30/12 so I guess it was just her way to shut me up and get me out. Would rather had nothing than be given something like that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank FRANCES W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrovetown, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

Thank you for the comments. Our management will contact you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This hotel is located close to the main gate of Ft. Gordon. It is very well mantained and all common areas are kept very clean. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and bathrooms are like new. The staff are very frendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrovetown, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll select our Best Western Evans when you next visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Very friendly staff, overall great stay! Conviently located 4 miles away from Fort Gordon, which was benefcial to me as I was visiting the base for the weekend. Very clean rooms, fully equipped with a mini fridge and a microwave. Front desk was very polite and curtious. Helped me find resturants in the nearby areas w/ delivery options as I arrived late the night of check in. They offer complimentary breakfast every morning, with a good selection of foods from cereal, to eggs/bacon/sasuage.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrovetown, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed our location and our hospitality. Please stay with us when you next visit Fort Gordon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The hotel staff are very responsive, professional and helpful. The rooms are always very clean and supplied with all essentials. Having a safe, alarm clock, microwave and mini refrigerator makes my stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The44thpresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGrovetown, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grovetown
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 84 in Augusta
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Augusta West

Address: 452 Park 20 W, Grovetown, GA 30813 (Formerly Best Western Evans Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Grovetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grovetown
Price Range: £58 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovetown Best Western
Best Western Grovetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing