We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Augusta West
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$139
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Fort Gordon(Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
115
65
24
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
65
24
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwould stay againbreakfast attendantrecommend this hotelgreat place to stayrooms are cleanvery nice hotelhotel is locatedthe entire staffft gordonyogurtthe breakfast areathe hotel staffcomplimentary breakfastaugustabwtournament
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The desk clerk was so wonderful when we checked in. I even received a little gift bag with 2 snacks and a bottled water for being a Best Western Rewards member, which she seemed excited about giving me. It was such a pleasant surprise. The room was clean, we had a fridge and microwave, and the beds were pretty comfy. It was also a bonus that there was a Cracker Barrel restaurant right up the road. The breakfast items were the norm for a complimentary breakfast, but it was still great to have since there were 5 of us traveling. Overall, we will definitely stay again on our next trip from Dallas to Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We treat our Best Western Rewards members well! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our Southern hospitality, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager
Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I had never stayed here before but I read the reviews online and thought why not. From checking in till checking out the stay was so nice. The staff was super friendly. Our room was very clean and the bed was awesome. I will stay again when I'm in town!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

We're glad you were pleasantly surprised, and we're glad you chose to stay with us. We hope to see you when you next visit our area.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager

Join us on FaceBook: Best Western Evans Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel while attending a Masters Practice Round. The location is excellent for anyone going to the Masters.
We found the staff to be extremely caring and helpful, after we were informed of a death in our family. They were able to put a pullout cot in the room to accommodate a family member, for which we were extremely grateful.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDSKDSKDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

We offer our condolences for your loss. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will select our hotel for Masters 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending the Masters Golf Tournament 2013.
This hotel is very convenient to the golf course.
The hotel is clean, it has a good hot breakfast, happy hour from 4 pm - 6 pm daily, with restaurants close by ( across the street.)
The management is extremely friendly as is the staff.
I highly recommend this hotel and will use it again.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem about the same. Remember all rates go up for the Masters tournament.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will stay with us during Masters 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This motel was an unexpected gem. From the pretty plants in front on arrival to the friendly good-bye at departure it more than met expectations. The room was very comfortably furnished and convenient to use. It was also extremely clean. It offered 2 luggage racks, enough light, extra coffee, a writing board and soft towels. At check-in we were given a bag of treats and fresh cookies. After having just stayed in two other motels enroute it was easy to make comparisons. This one will go on our "favorites" list.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLover089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Best Western Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews